We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel like a guest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5394 Willow Place, Verona, NY 13478   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Verona
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Feel like a guest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The La Quinta Inn recommended by the resort that was hosting our professional conference. Our initial disappointment at being unable to stay at the resort was quickly reverted when we booked at the La Quinta. The quality of service was extra-ordinary and the entire staff highly professional. You truly feel like a welcomed guest at this location from the moment you book the reservation to the end of your stay. They go the "extra mile" to anticipate your needs and quickly attend to any requests you might have. Plus, they offered free transportation to and from the resort where our conference was being held.
The hotel is lovely and the cost very reasonable. The only suggestions would be to change the shower head for water pressure and add some more healthier food choices on their bar menu.
Finally, it was a pleasure to meet such kind folks that work at this hotel. They were a remarkable group.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    36
    10
    2
    5
See reviews for
87
49
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hotel was easy to find, priced very well, and newly built.
As a new hotel, it smelled like it (which is okay with me, it's much better to smell fresh carpet and paint than mildew). It was very clean.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Check-in was not lightening fast, but not too slow.
The rooms were very large and spacious. I was located on the top floor and my view was an edge of the parking lot, looking over a field with trees, opposite of the interstate side.
There was no discernable road noise. The walls are thin though, a crying baby was in the room next to me and I was able to hear EVERYTHING.
The decor was modern, and the plumbing had no issues.
Parking is free.
Area of hotel is quiet and gives the feel of safety as it is on a dead end road, with virtually nothing else across the street. The closest businesses are a 1/4 to 1/2 mile down the road, where another hotel is located along with a restaurant.
A rather large casino is located about a mile away.
Breakfast is free and had the regular breakfast fare, such as cereals, pastries, and juice. This stay made me reconsider looking at this chain again for future visits (as I took them off of my list a few years ago due to inconsistencies).

Room Tip: Away from the elevator is good for this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Place is a 4 star and is " Brand New " ... staff could not be nicer and more adaptive . Great FREE Breakfast with all padded chairs/ Bar , near the cracklin' Fireplace , ... hot tubs and Jaquzzi's throughout.
Much to my Surprise , there was No HBO , .... but the MULTIPLE FREE
" Showtime " Channels MORE than made up for it !!!
Management seems to greet all new comers and bends over backwards to make your stay a nice one ... OFF Season ?? Check out that lil Green " Coupon Book" you can get on the interstates and / or most truck stops and travel plaza's ( Hint : You might find a discount code or two there !! ) . Good luck new " LaQuinta " and safe / Happy Travels to all that stay there !!!

Great place / great people/ good price .... a " win /win " for ALL !!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This Hotel was great!

Clean, New, Organizied, and just overall wonderful!

Service was friendly, quick, and sweet.

The bed was so comfortable, and the tv was excellent!

I would deffinately return again.

Thanks La Quinta for such a wonderful stay...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Had a wonderful experience. We have never stayed with La Quinta and wasn't sure if we should. So glad we did. Rooms are huge. We stayed with two young children and everyone had room to play and stretch out. Breakfast was great and there was plenty of it. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Super, super clean hotel. I will stay there again and will tell people about it. Only con is that they don't have a bar or restaurant open every day. Overall, loved it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Will be going back someday soon - This is a wonderful place to escape, beautiful room - King Suite has a nice fireplace and jacuzzi ... hard to leave and go home after a nice night - Very clean as well

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona

Address: 5394 Willow Place, Verona, NY 13478
Location: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.