We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahsi' Day Spa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tower at Turning Stone Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Tower at Turning Stone Resort to your Saves list
The Tower at Turning Stone Resort
5218 Patrick Road, Verona, NY 13478   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
geneva, ny
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ahsi' Day Spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We normally visit Ska:na spa in The Lodge because it is just unbelievable but we wanted to try Ahsi spa for a massage and facial. It was wonderful! We highly recommend Joanne for your massage and Alicia for your facial. Both were really amazing and we would rebook with them in a second.

The spa atmosphere is extremely different from Ska:na but these ladies at Ahsi' were terrific!

Room Tip: Love the higher floors, corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    154
    70
    30
    11
See reviews for
63
147
17
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Glens Falls, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

As a first time guest at Turning Stone and not a gambler we were just looking for a quick weekend trip. We enjoyed our stay at Turning Stone. We had a king size bedroom in the tower. Trust me when I say it wasn't a king size bed (we have a king at home). This bed seemed much smaller than a king. We stopped for drinks on the floor at a small bar and the barmaid Peggy was just the best!!! Her service was top notch!!! We had dinner at the Season's Harvest buffet. The food was average would not recommend there was no prime rib roast they had steak instead we were there during dinner time 6:00pm and my husband asked for a rare steak and they told them they were out of rare and gave him medium...it was well done. My husband waited 40 minutes to play in a Texas Holdem' table. He was just about to leave when they finally called his name (there seemed to be plenty of others waiting too but they must have to max out the table seating before they will open a table). The staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Excellent 3 day getaway!! Casino, bingo hall, food top notch...Rooms were comfortable - water pressure could have been better...Booked the lonestar package(room/show tickets), and was very disappointed with the seats we were ushered to as I was told when booking I would be in 2 certain seats at the show and these were nowhere close!! We were jammed into 2 seats that we could barely move in for the show - NOT ENJOYABLE...Our best experience of all were the many employees that worked there - all were very friendly, helpful, entertaining, and accommodating at all times...We will definitely return again...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Turning Stone states it is a resort but it's not so big that you get lost and it takes 30 minutes to get from your room to a restaurant or activity. It's a good size / fit - attractive with amenities and service to meet your expectations. The room I had this time was a bit smaller than the one in a prior trip but still a good size. The bathroom was lovely - again, good amenities / shower pressure and hot water, etc. The bed was very comfortable and although I thought I heard talking from a nearby room when I first checked in, I never heard any other noise the rest of the time and had a solid night's sleep (extraordinary for me!). We had dinner at one of their restaurants and the food was very good (Pino Bianco) and our waitress was quite accomodating (Kirstin). This was a business trip and the conference room was a bit chilly, but I'd prefer that to suffering heat. Overall, very pleasant Staff and a decent value.

Room Tip: On a previous stay I had a corner room and that was quite spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencerport, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of the hotel and casino. The show, Lonestar was terrific and the food very tasteful. Only disappointment was being crammed into the showroom for the show. The rest of the experience was top notch

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camillus, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The room was so nice, very spacious, clean, great shower and great views. For a great price.

Decided at the last minute to go see the Wailers and I called about a room and show package, and couldn't pass up the price of $175.00 for 2 concert tickets and the room including taxes. During our stay the service was excellent, food we had in the restaurants on the premises was also excellent. We are definitely planning on a return visit soon just because of how nice an experience we had.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

After we checked in, we were bringing our things up to the room and were stopped at the elevator and our cooler was searched, we were then told "no outside alcohol allowed" so we then had to return the cooler to the car. After the concert we stopped at one of the cafes for something to eat and we had to show ID to enter and the woman actually wrote down my husband's driver's license number on a piece of paper. Walking to the concert venue, the cigarette smoke was awful coming out of the 'smoking' side. Later, back in our room in the Tower, we could hear the guys in the next room laughing loudly well into the night. Will not stay there ever again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TS_Management, Manager at The Tower at Turning Stone Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Tower. Our resort does have guidelines that we are required to by regarding outside alcohol. We apologize that you were inconvenienced by this.
When using karats at our venues, for your protection, you are required to show ID for verification.
We do offer several non-smoking areas throughout the resort. We’re sorry that you were affected by the smoking area.
Finally, everyone deserves a good night’s rest. If other guests are disrupting your stay, please do not hesitate to let us know. We will address this immediately. We hope you might reconsider a future visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Tower at Turning Stone Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tower at Turning Stone Resort

Address: 5218 Patrick Road, Verona, NY 13478
Location: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#5 Business Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tower at Turning Stone – AAA 4 Diamond award-winning high-rise hotel, offers a stunning panoramic view of the countryside. The Tower features spacious guest rooms and elegant suites. 100% Non-Smoking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The Tower at Turning Stone Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tower At Turning Stone Hotel Verona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tower at Turning Stone Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.