We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort to your Saves list
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
5218 Patrick Rd, Verona, NY 13478   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Verona
1 review
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Everyone was so helpfull.Especially a lady Named Karen who works at the Players club she took extra steps to make our stay great. We saw her the next morning as we were go to breakfast she on her wsy to work remembering it was anniversary and wished us a great day.If we need directions whoever we asked walked right to where w.e wanted to go.We have made reservations to stay again on June 18 & 19. Hopefully our will be just as plesant.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    87
    57
    17
    7
See reviews for
27
123
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I have stayed at this property in conjunction with a conference that has been held there the past three years. On each of my stays, I have found the service to be very good, and the staff customer service oriented, I have dined in several of the restaurants and the food quality and presentation has been above average. The conference has also sponsored a dinner event each of the three years, and the food was excellent. It can't be easy to coordinate and serve hundreds of people at the same time, but TS manages to turn out a quality product.

I have had a room in both the Tower and Hotel, and both are adequate, but if you want any type of view, get the tower if you can.
I would/will stay here again, and recommend that you do also.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

I loved the location, right off the interstate. Place is large with many slots, restaurants and other things to do. However the rooms are decent size and clean, but the beds are double and made for an uncomfortable night of sleeping with 2 people. Also I wish they had self-serve fountains for pop , coffee and water. Waitresses were hard to come by!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We had a really nice time. Bed was very comfortable, the only thing the room should have had was a microwave and fridge. The jacuzzi was very nice. It was very quiet and comfortable. The robes were luxurious!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We had a wonderful time till night. Our room was beautiful upgrading to a suite, But the minute we hit our heads on pillow hell let lose in the lobby. Young guys making nose from 12pm till 3am. Called desk had to call 3 times. Than at 3am it stopped. Than I got to sleep. Other than that we ha a great time next time we will get room away from elevators. But highly recommend this place to all.

Room Tip: Away from elevators. It was our anniversary only two people. no family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

My room was very comfortable and clean. Even though there was a 24/7 casino my room was as quiet as a library. There are many places to eat and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Try the pancakes at Emerald, you will be glad you did.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Vermont
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

After visiting Turning Stone a year ago we vowed never to return, especially because Mohegan and Foxwoods are closer. The room in the Tower was perfect but the gambling and food left a lot to be desired! I am happy to say that we recently went back to celebrate a birthday and were very pleased we took the chance. The machines have all been upgraded with modern themes like Trueblood and they finally took cash, the dealers were personable and finding $5 craps and $10 blackjack made me very happy indeed! The Tavern had great pub food and when our waitress realized our food was going to be incredibly late, she bought us a round of drinks. That was certainly the way to start our adventure. The Tin Rooster had delish BBQ, try the platter for two and you won't be sorry and the live country band was entertaining. Our brunch at Wildflowers was a classy experience (eggs benny with caviar!) and well worth the trek over to The Lodge. The only downside was the Hotel--it was perfectly serviceable albeit dated but it was so incredibly loud! The noise from the hallway kept us awake all night and we didn't even try to sleep until 2 am! I would never, ever stay in the Hotel again. Spend the extra few bucks and stay in the Tower, for sure. I'd love to stay in The Lodge someday but that will require saving and a special occasion! :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort

Address: 5218 Patrick Rd, Verona, NY 13478
Location: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel at Turning Stone – AAA 3 Diamond award-winning low-rise hotel, located in the heart of casino excitement, provides full service at mid-level prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo so you can book your The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.