We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5280 Willow Place, Verona, NY 13478   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
469 reviews 469 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

having some business around, i stayed in Fair Field and do like it... it's a good compromise: the hotel is well maintain, the room are large, the staff is cool, ... what else do you need ? I will definitely stop there again next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    43
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
32
37
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I was in Verona on business with a large crew of utility workers who were working on storm restoration in the nearby areas. We were set up in the Fairfield Inn. What a very nice hotel. It has an inviting lobby and spacious rooms. I shared a room with two double beds. The room has a large flat screen TV . The bathroom was very large with a tub/shower combination. Room was very clean and hotel is not dated. There is a very nice breakfast offering. They provided eggs,sausage,oatmeal,waffles,cereal selections,toast,muffins and fresh fruit and juices. There is a nice dining area with a large TV. The staff was exceptionally friendly. If I was not there on business I would stay there again with family or solo.The rooms were quiet. No fridge or microwave in our room.That was not an issue for us. *****The "Recovery Room Restaurant" is next door. It is steps away and parking is shared with the hotel. Very convenient if you would like to catch a bite and not have to travel.

Room Tip: I saw the interior of several of the room and all appeared to be great.I believe rooms with odd-numb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Warwick, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This place is great. If you're in Verona, you're there for a reason. Meaning, there aren't many places to eat, shop or have fun. However, if you're there for business or you want to go to the Turning Stone Casino, I don't see how anyone could find a better hotel. The place is spotless. The staff is incredible. You can walk RIGHT across the street to Turning Stone or, if you're feeling lazy, you can take the shuttle. There's a Dunkin Doughnuts, 1 restaurant, a convenience store, a gas station and a liquor store steps away. What's not to like?

They did shut down the gym one morning because the air condition was broken. This made NO sense. Anyone who is a runner or athlete, knows how to handle themselves in "elements". A broken AC in April isn't exactly devastating. However, having to run outside during allergy season, amidst cow dung and pollen is.

Still...Awesome and I wouldn't hesitate to return. However, I don't think I'll EVER go to Verona again, so it's my loss. Sorry Fairfield Inn. I'd love to see you again. Maybe someday.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed here for the Boxing Hall Of Fame Induction Ceremony nearby and also Friday Night Fights at The Turning Stone Casino across the street from the hotel. When we arrived we were greeted by Lorraine who was very pleasant , She had us checked in and in our room in 20 minutes. I asked how we could get to the casino and she explained how they had a complimentary shuttle. All you had to do is come down to the lobby and tell them you want to go to the Casino and they take you. Coming back you call and they pick you up and bring you back which was wonderful .
The room was beautiful clean and smelled so good.Housekeeping should be commended for doing such a great job. Breakfast also wonderful . Hot breakfast with many items to choose from.Very nice clean organized breakfast room and Lorraine again helping out in the breakfast room with a beautiful smile. I will choose this hotel again when we stay next year for the Boxing Hall Of Fame. Also we will be traveling to California in September will be staying in your hotel in West Covina California. I hope it will be as pleasant as this hotel. Thank you to all the staff in Verona NY who made our trip much more enjoyable than it already was.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I booked this hotel as we were traveling and there are 5 of us. The room I had reserved was much too small. I asked if the adjacent room was open. The staff checked and they worked around my rewards points and we had the two rooms. The front desk people were just so nice, helpful and very friendly. The place was spotless. I took the kids to the pool and they had a great time. The next morning we had the breakfast which was very good. I just love the waffles. It is very difficult to find a hotel that will sleep 5 as well as an indoor pool and breakfast. Reallly loved it.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor near the pool....couldn't hear any noise outside of our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

As a frequent traveler, and Marriot Platinum, I had muted expectations of what the Fairfield would be like. I was pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff, the cleanliness of the space, and the quality of the food. Lorraine, the "Breakfast Ambassador" was delightful, and went out of her way to accommodate every request (and there were a couple of odd requests). The property was sold out and very busy with an event at the boxing hall of fame, but the common areas were kept clean and managed by a very busy staff. I would go back here without hesitation.

Room Tip: Higher floors seemed quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My husband and I came up for a wedding, this hotel was listed as an option for us to stay at! We are so glad we did!! It was very clean and the staff was wonderful! Bonnie at the front desk was very friendly and made sure we were comfortable and happy!! We will be back!!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona

Address: 5280 Willow Place, Verona, NY 13478
Location: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Verona
#4 Family Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Verona
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona Hotel Verona
Fairfield Inn Verona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.