We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5280 Willow Place, Verona, NY 13478   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our room was great and we enjoyed our stay here. Only complaint would be the restaurant that they sent us to: Colosseo Restaurant -- it was a bit of a drive and the food was awful. Stay at this place but don't ask them for restaurant recommendations!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    43
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
32
37
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The Fairfield Inn is much more hospitable over a year after my previous review. There is a complimentary breakfast with enough choices. It is friendly, clean, and airy. I have complained about their small rooms but we received an upgrade for a suite and were more than satisfied with the large bathroom, flat-screen tv in living room and bedroom, free Wi-Fi, and ample storage space. I definitely recommend the suite if you would like space.

Room Tip: There isn't a lot of traffic noise so rooms facing front or back are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

This chain doesn't typically disappoint. And, that was the case during this Thursday night stay.

Very clean when you enter the lobby. Quick acknowledgement from the front desk staff, and a quick check-in. The rate for a single was reasonable, but not exceptional.

My third floor room was very clean. The bathroom was stock with toiletries and linens adequately.

After a comfortable night's rest (never heard any traffic), I went down for the continental breakfast. Pretty standard options. The self-serving area was very cleaned and all food options were stocked well.

Quick check out and quick access back onto the highway eastbound.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed here for business in the Syracuse area. About 30 min drive to East Syracuse. About 2 min drive to Turning Stone casino.

Hotel is in good shape. Kept very clean. Mediocre free breakfast - but not bad at all.

Great location if you're going to the casino. Recovery restaurant/bar next door (same owner as hotel I think) is decent and in the same parking lot as the hotel. DD is also in the same parking lot.

Walls seem to be thin, so who your neighbors are may make a difference...

Room Tip: Try to request a room that is not on the road side (casino side). Truck noise might be bothersome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Nice place, friendly staff, clean, good tavern fare bar next store, good place ! Bathrooms were clean, breakfast was okay..(Jimmy Dean) but also had other food, free newspapers, pool looked nice, didn't try it, shuttle to the Casino was outstanding ! Prompt service and very polite drivers.
Friends stayed in a Standard room in Casino, thought ours was much better, in room size and comfort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel for a couple of years. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. They remember us and treat us like we are good friends. They are so accommodating and helpful. I just spent one night this week and I hated to leave. Thank you Fairfield Inn and Suites Verona you are the best!!

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Knowing this area, I wasn't expecting much from the hotel, but I was very pleasantly surprised! The gentleman who greeted us at check-in was very friendly and accommodating. We were made to feel very welcome as soon as we arrived. Everything was very recently updated, clean and cared for. There was plenty of space in our double queen room and the Wi-Fi was very strong. Overall, everyone with whom I was travelling agreed that this hotel was just as nice as one in some of the larger cities we've traveled to.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona

Address: 5280 Willow Place, Verona, NY 13478
Location: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Verona
#4 Family Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Verona
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona Hotel Verona
Fairfield Inn Verona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.