We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little pricey but a pleasure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5280 Willow Place, Verona, NY 13478   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Verona
MA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A little pricey but a pleasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

We had 4 rooms for a recent graduation visit. They were nicely appointed, clean, and the beds were very comfortable. My only issue was that I kept losing the pillows off the bed during the night. They were comfortable but just a little too poofy and kept falling off! Breakfast was ok. I've stayed at other hotels that have had hot breakfast available (vs cold cereal, bagels & toast) but the coffee was good.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    42
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
32
37
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Williamsville, NY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

Second time staying here. Very clean, friendly staff. Directly across the street from Turning Stone Casino (purpose of trip). Limited continental breakfast (cereal, yogurt, fruit, toast, juice, coffee, etc.). Very satisfied again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

I've stayed here several times over the last two years, and I've never been disappointed. Hotel is relatively new, rooms and common areas clean, and staff has been friendly and competent. The Recovery sports bar next door is a nice option if you are into that kind of thing, and the hotel is convenient to the Thruway. Better value than the casino across the street. Good option for parents going to Colgate or Hamilton.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

We stayed for one night in January. The person checking us in was very pleasant and helpful. The check in was extremely fast and we were in our room in minutes.

The room was nice. It was spacious and clean. The bathroom was spotless. No one had any complaints about the beds and we all slept very well. In the morning we enjoyed their complimentary breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

Stayed there recently on the 27th. Chose that location because of the proximity to the Turning Stone Casino, it was right across from the hotel, could see it from our windows.

As soon as we entered the hotel lobby we were impressed by the vibrant colors, very nice, just like it showed on it's website. What a change in atmosphere especially compared to the other Inn we stayed the night before. Everything about this Inn, the lobby, the foyer, the breakfast lounge, and most importantly the room were very nice. Room was spacious enough, nice view from window, clean bed and sheets, flat screen TV, clean and spacious bathroom. Friendly staff as well.

Would definately stay there again, when in the area.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

We were upstate for a family reunion. On the suggestion of another hotel that was already booked we stayed at this hotel. We checked in late to a friendly staff and clean room. The beds were comfortable and the sheets clean. We woke up the following morning to a plentiful american buffet breakfast; juice, coffee, tea, bagels, oatmeal, muffins and more. The hotel is not luxurious, but a basic, clean, friendly place.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila Area
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

I only spent one night here while traveling in the area. The decor is very modern and bright. I liked it, but it is all a matter or your own personal taste. The room was well equipped and comfortable. The location is great for travelers, with very easy access to the NY State T-way. The only knock I have on the hotel is that my room was not as clean as I would have expected. There was some trash in the trash can and the mirror was dirty (in th bathroom). One other note, there was no full length mirror in the room. ? Or at least, I didn't find it. Free wireless internet. Poor to Good signal strength in the room. Somewhat typical of most hotels these days. (rare to have real strong wireless).
Free Breakfast was decent continental breakfast. They did have microwavable Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches which I have to say are pretty darn good!
Would I recommend it? Maybe. I would probably try another hotel in the area just to see what else is in the area. However, this could be the best as I have only been to the area once.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona

Address: 5280 Willow Place, Verona, NY 13478
Location: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Verona
#5 Business Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Verona
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona Hotel Verona
Fairfield Inn Verona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.