We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Utica

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Utica to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Utica
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Weaver Street, Utica, NY 13502   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Utica
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great for overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Room was perfect for us and our dog! Much prefer hardwood floors rather than carpet. Nice clean rooms, well appointed. Comfortable beds. Very convenient from Interstate. Office staff were very friendly. Overall excellent value. No additional fee for pet.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the side away from I-90
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Utica, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you Barrie, for your positive review about us. I'm pleased that you found cleanliness and comfort, not only for you, but for your dog, as well! We, at Red Roof Inn are pet lovers and know how hard it is to find a pet friendly hotel when traveling. Therefore, we extend that love to our guest's pets at no additional cost. I hope we will see you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    138
    55
    21
    3
See reviews for
115
81
41
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Just off the highway but with a large green area and no noise. Perfect for pet owners. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms have all been remodeled...at least the ones I have stayed in. We have stayed several times here and love the close by restaurants, clean rooms, and how the hotel is sort of tucked away from the main road. Utica also has some hidden gems for food so that makes it even better.

Room Tip: Try the Delmonico Steak house:-) Roadside pickup also there.....nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordonville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed at this facility for a long weekend visiting family. The room was clean, did not have any foul odors, and was quiet (even with I-90 right outside the door!) The price was reasonable, and the only staff interactions I had were pleasant. Bed was comfortable, a/c worked fine, TV had adequate channel selection, and lighting was very good. The only complaints I have were that our washcloths were not replaced daily (I left them in the tub, and they didn't move, which also means the tub wasn't cleaned.) there was no shampoo provided in the room, and when I used the in-room coffee maker on the first morning, it was not replaced the entire weekend, so I had to visit the McDonald's right down the street to get coffee the next two mornings.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The room was clean and basic, but the service we received from Melanie was anything but! She worked so hard for us and our family's unique room requests. Thanks Melanie, you impressed us. Otherwise, an uneventful night, which is what I expect from a motel. I will say that the beds are extremely small; larger than a queen is not quite accurate, but again, just ask for Melanie to make the room right.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Utica, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your stay. I'm glad Melanie was able to ensure that your stay was both comfortable and accommodating. Melanie is an asset to our team, where good customer service is our priority. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have had horrible accommodations at other Red Roof Inns, but not this one. The rooms are not luxurious, by any stretch of the imagination, but are neat and clean. Access is good off of I-90, though getting out of the parking lot in the morning was challenging. The motel was packed, vouching for its value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was recently redone, well appointed, and really nice. On the down side, the desk was dirty and sticky, the desk chair was wet (found that out the hard way; ewwww), and the neighborhood is very industrial. All things considered, a good stop over point to relax on our road trip to NH.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed there twice on our way to Nova Scotia and back. Rooms are tiny but pretty clean. Not a very nice part of town. Pretty industrial. I would not stay there again if I could help it. I screwed up our first reservation and luckily they had a room available so it was nice of them to help me out.

Room Tip: If you have a kid ask for a room on the main floor so you dont' have to carry everything up the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Utica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Utica

Address: 20 Weaver Street, Utica, NY 13502
Location: United States > New York > Utica
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Utica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Utica 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Utica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Utica
Utica Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Utica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.