We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way more than I expected for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Utica

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Utica to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Utica
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Weaver Street, Utica, NY 13502   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Utica
Albany, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Way more than I expected for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I just spent a week at this motel for business and couldn't have asked for anything better. The room was large, clean, had a frig, micro wave and safe. The desk area was extremely convenient with a very comfortable desk chair plus an soft easy chair. The staff was wonderful, especially Bianca who packaged up and sent an item for me that I had left behind and even called to tell me it was on it's way. I would highly recommend this hotel at ANY price.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the inner court away from the thruway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    111
    50
    17
    2
See reviews for
99
71
36
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nokesville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Very clean, well maintained. There was an extra charge for room with refrigerator which did not show on website but price was still good and there was no extra fee for pets. Nice that it is off the road a bit (long driveway) - still very convenient to restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, Vermont
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

My friend and I bring our daughters to visit their sister at Utica College and then off to SU for a basketball game. The Red Roof gives us a great place to lay our heads while letting the kids have time together. No frills but great price and easy access to the Thruway and all we need.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATTYDALE
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hotel has it all! Friendly and helpful staff, clean room, value and over sized rooms. This was our second experience with Red Roof Inn and I will never book another hotel. I could not have been happier with the stay. Thank you!

Room Tip: Definitely the superior king room is the best available and we stayed on the first floor and did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Stay here often when on business in beautiful Utica. For a low price hotel rooms are decent and always clean. Staff is always helpful and the location is great. Many nearby restaurants with in walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Excellent value in Utica. Hotel is clean, beds are comfortable. WiFi worked well. Although the hotel is pet friendly, which was one of our primary reasons for choosing it, there was no pet odor anywhere. Staff were very friendly upon arrival, offering us a king room instead of the 2 bed room that we had reserved. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The Red Roof will never be confused for an upscale hotel. But the bed was comfortable, it was clean, it had a flat screen television, and the price was outstanding. It was a bit noisy, but there are several fast food restaurants within a 1/4 mile drive.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the interstate are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn Utica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Utica

Address: 20 Weaver Street, Utica, NY 13502
Location: United States > New York > Utica
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Utica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Utica 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Utica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Utica
Utica Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Utica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.