We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Genesee Street, Utica, NY 13501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Utica
East Aurora
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Top Class Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2007

This hotel lives up to all the reviews I read before I booked our room. The staff really are extremely friendly and very obliging. The leisure facilities are spectacular and the rooms are beautifully decorated.

  • Liked — The pool
  • Disliked — The city is not very lively
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    75
    49
    17
    9
See reviews for
72
23
17
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2006

I travel a lot for business and have stayed in many different hotels. The Radisson in Utica is one of the best hotels that I have encountered. The city garage is attached so parking is not an issue; the front desk staff are professional and very pleasant; access to the hotel room floors from the elevator is secure as you cannot leave the first floor without swiping your room key; the rooms are large and clean with sleep number beds; you receive a free breakfast buffet coupon for each day you stay at the property. The business center is great with two computers and a color printer. Bonus if you are working in the afternoon and they serve warm cookies at the front desk!
Only a few problems: I was on the third floor in a non smoking room. The room was fine but as half of the third floor is smoking, the hallway constantly smelled of cigarette smoke; the breakfast buffet is wonderful but the lighting in the room was almost nonexistant as they count on the skylights to provide light. It was almost impossible to read my paper as it was so dark. The sun had not come up yet and it was raining so there was no light.
Overall, I will stay here again and recommend it to all.

  • Liked — Business center
  • Disliked — Dark restaurant
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2006

I do a fair amount of both business and pleasure travel. My recent stay here was for business, when my time and comfort are prime considerations. This was ideal! Everything worked out to make my stay entirely comfortable. I had a long business day and evening. Dinner in the hotel was of above-average quality. A separate bar had a good number of TV's and some decent Merlot so that I could find a nice spot to relax in after work. The health club facilities the next morning were the best equipped I've seen in some time, and the free wireless internet in the room was a big help so that I could get some work done when I found it convenient (early the next morning after working out).

  • Liked — Their attention to the ENTIRE experience of staying at a hotel
  • Disliked — Not a thing
  • Tips/Secrets — Use the health club; it was not crowded
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2006

They told us on the phone that this was the "award winning Radisson" and I saw why. It was the most upscale Radisson I have ever seen. Rooms were brand new and immaculate. Staff was nice as pie.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
122 hotel reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
266 helpful votes 266 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2006

This was a perfect spot to stop while passing through New York State - convenient to both Syracuse and Cooperstown. The rooms are very pleasant and modern with extras like free wireless Internet. The hotel is in downtown Utica but still very convenient to the Thruway. Parking in an attached indoor garage was $6.00.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Maine
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2005

We just stayed at the Radisson before dropping our son off at Hamilton College. The hotel was perfect. Room was very clean, staff very accomodating, and the price reasonable. (Buffet breakfast for two people is included in the room rate.) Hamilton is only about 20 minutes away. I would recommend any colllege bound or college shopping family to stay here. FYI - parking is an additional $6.

  • Stayed August 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2005

Stayed over with my family for one night en-route to New England. Stayed here because there was a coupon in a travel book that was a deal and wasn't expecting much. However, service was great, rooms were quite luxurious, pool was lovely and breakfast (free) was very good. Wonderful surprise in this city.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre

Address: 200 Genesee Street, Utica, NY 13501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Utica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Utica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre Hotel Utica
Radisson Utica
Utica Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.