We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Utica

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Utica to your Saves list
Days Inn Utica
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   150 N Genesee Street, Utica, NY 13502   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Utica
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I don't think my family will ever stay in another hotel, other then days inn uitica. This time we went for a couple days to the days inn uitica. It was vacation trip . The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, spacious, everything you come to expect in is there, i would nver stay in other hotel if it is very reasonable rate with luxrious animities and the breakfast was great with waffels i reccomend everybody to stay in this hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    101
    81
    32
    22
See reviews for
125
72
30
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Hotels in Utica are expensive ! We got this from Priceline on a road trip between Boston and Toronto. It was right off the freeway and clean. Looks like it has been remodeled but still slightly dated. Satisfied with our stay of one night.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, MA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Do yourself a favor - dont stay here. It is truly aweful. They have bed bugs and the place smells like burned food. NEVER AGAIN. I have written to Days Inn Corp as well.....

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Days Inn Utica, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
I am very sorry for the bad experience you had at our hotel. If you had asked us we would have done everything possible to make your stay better. As for the bed bugs we have had our pest control service come in and investigate twice since your stay. Service reports for both times stated that there was no contamination of any kind. We will soon start having them come in every week so that we may never have a problem with any sorts of pest again.

Thank you for you feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

During my stay in late May 2012, bed bugs nipped at my legs while I attempted to sleep. This is a serious problem and needs to be immediately addressed. Otherwise, I had no complaints -- breakfast was as promised and the bed would have been comfortable but for the painful bites.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Days Inn Utica, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
We are very sorry to hear that you were not comfortable. We started addressing the issue as soon as we got your feed back. When are pest control service came in they were not able to find any kind of infestation, but they will keep coming back every week to make sure it never happens again. We are glad that you were happy with other aspects of your stay like the breakfast.

Thank you for your feed back, it will help us be a better hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I normally don't write bad reviews. However, I need to in this case - in hopes that they they will fix this problem.

I stayed at the Days Inn with my son before we visited Hamilton College. I reserved a "suite" to give us a little more space. It was OK. However, we ordered Pizza etc. to be delivered. The next morning, I was cleaning up and ants were swarming all over the left over pizza! Gross!!!!! And all over my son's pasta dish, and leftover wings!!!! I mean swarming!!!!!!

I also picked the Days Inn because they had a fitness center for my son to work out in. He said that the machines were horrible.

We stayed the next night in Schenectady (to visit Union) at the Holiday Inn. That was a great visit.

Room Tip: Probably don't stay on first floor. I guess that's where the ants come marching in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Days Inn Utica, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
I am sorry for the bad experience you had at out Days Inn. As soon as I was notified by trip advisor I called EcoLabs, our pest control serivce. I had EcoLabs do a thorough investigation and eliminate any pest problems and prevent them from happening again.
I thank you for your feed back it will help us better our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

I stayed at this location at the last minute. It was quite, clean and the staff was friendly. It is also convenient to the NYS Thruway and Restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

I have stayed in Days Inns with my family all across America and have found most to be good value for what you get. This hotel was better than most and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I read the review about bed bugs and was worried about staying at the hotel because of it. I had the manager/owner show me two different type of rooms just to look and see if they were infested or not. Both rooms were very clean and had no smells or any signs of any infestations of any kind. The rooms were thirty dollars cheaper than any other hotel of similar quality in the Utica area. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good and there was no noise. I will stay there again when I come back through at the end of my vacation. Great value and a good, quite, clean and safe room!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelchat, General Manager at Days Inn Utica, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thanks for giving us oportunity to serve you even after read bad review and considering all good reviews and post your feedback. Which will be very helpful to other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Utica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Utica

Address: 150 N Genesee Street, Utica, NY 13502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Utica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Utica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Utica 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Utica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Utica Hotel Utica
Motel 6 Utica
Utica Motel Six
Utica Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Utica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.