We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Long Island Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Long Island Marriott Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Long Island Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 James Doolittle Blvd, Uniondale, NY 11553   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uniondale
Carmel, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Needs updating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed there since we had a concert to go to, however last year we stayed at the melville one, although it is closer to the concerts the indoor pool area is in HORRIBLE shape! the jets on the hot tub barely work, the hot tub and pool are pretty dirty and cracked there is mold on the ceiling if you look up the paint is chipped on the hot tub, it really needs to be updarted badly. Then the rooms are not bad at all, not as nice a melville however, and they charge $250 per night, just because they are so close to the concerts! Its not worth $250! $150 yes. Then they only have one place to eat on Sundays which is Champions sports place, the other place is only open Mon-Fri so you do not have a choice of where to eat either.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    152
    71
    20
    17
See reviews for
73
53
17
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Nice hotel, good sized rooms, clean. Amazing location to the Nassau Colliseum for a concert/sporting event - just out the 'back door'! Nice area, restaurants a short car drive.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, SC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011 via mobile

We experienced horrible customer service at check-in...but beyond that, the hotel was very nice. The rooms were very clean, and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. Howver, be prepared to pay for everything here except parking (which is free). Wifi is extra, breakfast is extra (and very expensive, and there is no other option in walking distance), soda in the vending machiene is 3.00 per bottle, and the rooms dont have refridgerators, so bringing anything in is hard. I stayed here for a concert at the arena next door, so the location was very convienent...but overall, i likely wouldnt choose this hotel again unless for the same reason. There are other options in the same price point that include more.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

I stayed here with my husband, who was on business. The hotel is nice, the staff is great, especially Cam who works at the information desk. He really went out of his way to help me and set things up for me. The problem is the location if you do not have a car.
To go anywhere outside of this hotel is a 10.00 to 15.00 cab ride each way. If you find yourself needing a cab call Clifton at 516-805-2702. He was very nice and reliable. I took a bus to Atlantic City and he took me to the stop and was there waiting for me when I got back that evening and he did not overcharge me like some of the cab drivers.
Pros: The rooms are large and comfortable, the bed had at least six pillows on it and was great to sleep in.
The hotel itself is clean and well organized. There are two restaurants, both have decent food although I thought they were a little on the pricey side.
All the staff from the front desk to the bartenders are friendly and do their job very well.
Cons: The location was a big one for me but if you are traveling and have a car that might not matter.
I wish there was free internet in the room. It's only in the lobby.
The fitness center is OK. The hot tub was not very hot and not at all strong jets. The indoor pool is kind of a let down if it is summer. The pool was pretty cold and uninviting.

Room Tip: Ask Cam for info and Clifton for Cab Ride
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

This is a great location food is amazing you will have to visit champions its open till 2.30 there is an open all night gift shop and a mcdonalds down the street 3 mins away ... staff is helpfull and friendly(true new yorkers from long island) you will never have a promblem with this hotel if you due it would be at your best intrest to contact someone or me again beause i can gaurtee that this location price and food selction and vierity of staff and opions of things to do is amazing plus its close to the airport

Room Tip: Great Hotel Great Location
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

I made reservations but were unsure I could make the trip. Marriot said that if we become certain, we could change to advance purchase reservations as long as it was 7 days in advance. 8 days before our stay I called to cancel our regular reservation and pay for advance purchase reservations which would save $20 a night. Marriot told us they were booked and were unable to give us advance purchase reservation.
After complaining to Marriot, they just said sorry for the missunderstanding.
It would have been nice if Marriot did what they said they would!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

Considering the Marriott name, there are a few services that come standard and their hotels, such as valet parking and plated room service. I was a single female business traveler and I opted to stay in the Long Island Marriott so that I would not need to worry about my safety if I came in late from a meeting;. I waited in front of the hotel in my car for several minutes, only to find out after calling the front desk that they discontinued valet service some time ago. Had I opted to stay at a Courtyard Marriott or similar venue, I would have expected that. So in the dark on the backside of the hotel I found a parking space and walked my luggage into the hotel. I also received in room dining on styrofoam. Really?? The prices weren't styrofoam prices. I am just amazed. Will never stay here again. I could go on and on regarding the heat and internet, but I'm trying to forget the experience. Never again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Uniondale hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Long Island Marriott Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Island Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 101 James Doolittle Blvd, Uniondale, NY 11553
Location: United States > New York > Uniondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uniondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Long Island Marriott Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 615
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full service hotel, located in the heart of Nassau County, is conveniently located near NYC and offers 615 guest rooms, a 10,000 sq. ft. ballroom and 28,000 sq. ft. of meeting and banquet space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Long Island Marriott Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Island Marriott Hotel Uniondale
Long Island Marriott Hotel And Conference Center
Marriott Long Island
Uniondale Marriott
Marriott Uniondale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Island Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.