We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Basic Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The White Birch Cafe

The White Birch Cafe
218 Park St, Tupper Lake, NY 12986-1929
518-359-8044
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 20 restaurants in Tupper Lake
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wayside, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very Good Basic Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Basic menu, nicely prepared dishes, pretty good service, so so ambience. Chose something I didn't like, not their fault.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    11
    10
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lowell, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Cozy, good food, big servings.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Diverse menu - Seafood, burgers, steaks, italian, a lot of different sandwiches, great salad bar with marvelous cut-your own italian bread. Amazing bread. Both dinners were huge. Chicken Parm came with huge whole boneless chicken breast over plate of pasta, thickest cheese I've ever had on a parm dish. Other dinner was "Maple chicken" and it was so good. Looked like whole chicken breast again, marinated in a sauce that was a little spicy and had huge maple signature. Could only get through half. Shared a white chocolate raspberry cheesecake dessert. Good prices, Rosemary was a wonderful waitress. Nice view looking out on Park Street.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stopped for lunch late in the summer season. Things were a little slow but the food was good and the visit was enjoyable. Our waitress was very knowledgeable and the atmosphere was very nice. The prices were a touch high, but not bad.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“very acceptable, clean,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Was not pleased with the fact they impose a prohibitive plate charge for anyone wanting to share a dinner

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We had a lunch here for the 5 of us in our family (2 adults, 3 kids) and everything was really good!
Food was excellent, service was great and the atmosphere was good. I had a cheeseburger that was huge and delicious and my daughter had the quesadillas that she loved!
I would recommend this restaurant to anyone and the prices were fine as well.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The White Birch Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The White Birch Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The White Birch Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.