We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Hotel-Nothing Special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Tully Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Tully Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Tully Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5779 State Route 80, Tully, NY 13159-7414   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tully
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Basic Hotel-Nothing Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Just came back from touring colleges in the area. Standard Best Western-nothing special. Clean room, a/c worked fine, hot water in the shower, good wireless internet in the room for no additional fee, continental breakfast standard items. Didn't seem like much to do in the immediate area of the motel-gas station and Burger King nearby. Looks like restaurant went out of business next to Best Western. Counter persons very nice and helpful. No swimming pool. Probably would stay here again if we went back for second look at Syracuse University.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    44
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
57
21
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

This hotel is perfect for an overnight stay when traveling, nice breakfast.. lots of options with grab and go items. The room was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

Easy off highway & room was very clean. Staff was very helpful. Will stay again when we pass through here.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

I stayed at the Best Western in Tully for a conference in Cortland, NY. We pricelined the hotel and got a slightly cheaper price than what was posted online. Overall it wasn't bad, it was a bit far from Cortland (I believe about 15 miles) and there weren't many hotels nearby. We did get a handicapped room so the bathroom was a bit larger, though our window faced one of the main entrances, and people could easily look into our room if the shades were open. Overall, I felt like it was the best value that we could get in the area. However, the staff was pretty nice - I called the front desk looking for hairspray (which they didn't have), and when we checked out, they apologized for not having it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenonah, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

After driving from Florida we had the opportunity to stay at a Best Western motel in Tully, NY. We have stayed at Best Western from FL to Alaska and have always had reasonable rates. We were Quoted a price of $149.00 per night due to graduations in the area.My grand daughter lives in Tully and that is why we wanted to stay there. Tully has one school, Elementary, middle, junior-senior high with a graduating class of 100. When we arrived there were only a handful of cars in the lot and when we left there were even less. We asked another couple if they were quoted the same price and were told they received a rate of $80.00 per night. Needless to say we will never stay at a Best Western again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

We stayed at the Best Western for one night over the March Break and were terribly disappointed as it is not up to their standard. The rooms, though supposedly smoke free, smelled of stale cigarette smoke, possibly from the old fashioned thin bedspreads of long ago. The hotel and rooms were more in keeping with a truck stop rather than a family motel, which maybe it is. The room needed desperately to be redecorated, the door had the marks of doorknobs and locks being changed without repainting numerous times. The bathroom was tiny, with the sink in the small bedroom. We were glad we arrived after midnight and only had a few hours to stay as it was depressing, not the kind of place one would linger to read/relax. I would recommend staying closer to Syracuse.

Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2005

Good hotel,friendly helpfull, clean, breakfast part of the deal.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Tully Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tully Inn

Address: 5779 State Route 80, Tully, NY 13159-7414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Tully
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tully
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Tully Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tully Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tully Hotel Tully
Tully Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Tully Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.