We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't get much better than this” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Juniper Hill Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trumansburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Juniper Hill Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Juniper Hill Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
16 Elm St, Trumansburg, NY 14886   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Trumansburg B&B and Inns
Fairport, New York
1 review
“Doesn't get much better than this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Took my wife here for the first time in May to celebrate her birthday and stayed in the Mary Cassatt room for 2 nights. From the minute you pull into the driveway and walk through the front door you are transported back in time to another era. We have stayed in B&B's in NY, Vermont and Maine and Juniper Hill is at the top of the list. The property, the Hosts, the antiques, the artwork on the walls, the soothing music playing throughout the day, the 2 friendly dogs, the room, the ambiance...and Bruce's breakfasts...OMG the breakfasts! What more can I say. 5-Star all the way. If you enjoy B&B's you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
171
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dc
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

When you find yourself talking about the place you stayed and wishing you were back there for the remainder of your trip, you know you have found a jewel. When you hesitate writing a review for fear of everyone finding out how good a place really is, you know the jewel is a diamond.

I don't even know where to begin. This place is a perfect mix of homey B&B and elegant hotel. The rooms, particularly the bathrooms, are amazing. The food, including the homemade candies, are delicious. The special touches including the early morning coffee, evening snacks, even earplugs in the nightstands, confirm the fact that Bruce and Dave have thought of everything.

You can't go wrong in room choice. We said in two and enjoyed their differences. Breakfast both mornings involved combing and preparing foods in ways I never imagined.

If I had to describe this place in one word, it would be "superb". Congrats Bruce and Dave - you truly have done it right.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

My wife and I recently had a 3 night stay at Juniper Hill for the annual Grassroots festival. Wow what a treat. Soaring pines and beautiful flower gardens accent the grounds. The quiet off street location in the village was tranquil and within walking distance to the festival. Bruce was as cordial as can be. He delivered a guest experience that was simply top notch. We hope to be back again and again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

A wonderful experience. Bruce and Dave have done a great job renovating this stately old house. Very congenial hosts. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: All are attractive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This was our second visit, after four years. We came back just to stay here, not to visit the area really. It was a good as we remembered it. It's all great: Bruce's breakfasts, the setting, the artwork, the atmosphere, the amenities. You cannot go wrong here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My boyfriend and I just recently returned from a 2 day stay at Juniper Hill. It was our first experience with a bed & breakfast as we usually stay in large hotels. This was definitely a nice change. Bruce is extremely friendly and knows how to run a good environment for guests. The house was impeccable and very clean.

There is such a huge attention to detail in terms of amenities and comfort. There are snacks available in the hallway at all times, Bruce sets out coffee at 8 and breakfast is at 9.

Our bathroom included a steam shower and heated floors. It truly felt like I was in a spa. Also, after we returned from a long day of hiking, on the sink was a brand new full size tube of toothpaste to replace ours which was running out. We did not mention or tell anyone to replace it and that was an extremely wonderful and unexpected gesture. It just shows how much attention to detail and care goes into the guest's stay.

The artwork all over the house made it so interesting, your eyes have so much to look at. The art was beautiful and really gives the house it's character.

The breakfasts that Bruce made were out of this world. This is not your standard 2 eggs with bacon fair. This is thought out, skillful meals that make you feel like royalty. Bruce is an ingenious cook and his presentation was perfect.

I would recommend this B&B and would definitely come back if we find ourselves in the Finger Lakes area!

Thank you Bruce, Dave, and the dogs :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Wilmington, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed every aspect of our stay at Juniper Hill. Bruce provided a friendly welcome and amazing breakfasts (Peach Soup, Honey Cake in the shape of Bee Hive, Blueberry Lasagna). He was ready with touring advice and kept the beautiful house in order. Trumansburg is relaxing and an easy drive to several Finger Lakes attractions. The Hazelnut Kitchen is an excellent restaurant within short walking distance from the Inn.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Juniper Hill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juniper Hill Bed & Breakfast

Address: 16 Elm St, Trumansburg, NY 14886
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Trumansburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Trumansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Juniper Hill Bed & Breakfast offers luxurious privacy yet convenient access to Ithaca shops and fine dining, Cornell and Ithaca Universities. Enjoy the beautiful Finger Lakes in upstate New York and the Seneca and Cayuga Lake Wine Trails. Our Inn is right in the heart of 25 New York State Parks and a variety of museums and historic homes. The countryside is dotted with over 90 wineries, orchards, dairy farms, Award winning restaurants, and shopping, antiquing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Juniper Hill Bed And Breakfast
Juniper Hill Hotel Trumansburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juniper Hill Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.