We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spill'n the Beans Coffeehouse & Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Spill'n the Beans Coffeehouse & Bistro
13 3rd Street, Troy, NY
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 187 Restaurants in Troy
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Excellent coffees, had cinnamon bun and breakfast special sandwich,,,,,delicious, buy the bottomless cuppa. Cute place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Latham, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We ordered two of the breakfast specials for the day. We were both very pleased. Delicious homemade bread on the side. Great coffee, lots of choices. We'll be back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

I love coffee and have been to a lot of coffee shops, this one is wonderful. Good coffee. Even better breakfast.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Goog Neighborhood Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Friendly local café with very good breakfast, coffee and tea. Nice atmosphere and a good vibe both with and among staff and with patrons. Service is very good although kitchen can get a bit backed up. Good place to hang.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Favorite coffee shop in troy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This place is right around the corner from a local bookshop, and thus I regularly stop by to get a coffee on my way to browse the book selection. I've also been here for breakfast and lunch. Their coffee is delicious. I usually get a mocha latte, but have also tried some of their daily brews. The mocha is always well balanced and never too sweet. The daily brews are fresh, wonderful, and varied. The breakfast I had there recently though is what made me come write a review. I had a make your own omelette, which was HUGE, and delicious. The best part however was the TOAST. You heard me right, I'm raving about toast. It was honestly the best toast I've ever had. I finished the toast and left some of the omelette behind. It was thick sliced wheat bread, so it was clearly toasted, but still chewy. They also pre-buttered it with just enough butter so it was moist, but not soggy. So whatever you order, make sure you get toast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spill'n the Beans Coffeehouse & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Spill'n the Beans Coffeehouse & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spill'n the Beans Coffeehouse & Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.