We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Cheerful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CenterWay Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added CenterWay Hotel to your Saves list
CenterWay Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Crestmount Avenue, 1 Hospitality Center Way, Tonawanda, NY 14150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Tonawanda
Ontario
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Cheap and Cheerful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We wanted a one night, no frills, stay near Niagara Falls on Memorial Weekend as we had tickets for a show at Seneca Casino. All the hotels close y the casino were $220 and up and that was for the Econo Lodge!
We just needed a room that was clean to lay our heads for the remainder of the night...we came across the Center Way Hotel on a hotel booking site and grabbed a room for about $87.00
The reviews were spot on. The place was just off the highway, so convenient with friendly staff who made us feel right at home and welcome. Breakfast was the typical continental offerings but the place was clean, quiet, and suited our needs perfectly.
Rooms are very small, but great for one night.
We booked it again for another night in a couple weeks for another Buffalo concert coming up. The staff told us to book directly with the hotel for even more cost savings and have a "800" number as well.
Will be going back again and again as it is well situated for our cross border needs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    39
    22
    7
    6
See reviews for
15
42
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed overnight for a winter get away..The rooms are small ,but clean and comfortable..Perfect for our needs for the evening..There was internet access and continental breakfast in the morning..Will stay there again when we come to the Golf Dome...

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I was traveling to Buffalo, NY on a group tour. We stayed at the Center Way Hotel and we couldn't be more happy with the level of service and friendliness of everyone who works there. When we arrived they threw us a wine and cheese party, which, after being on a bus so long was really wonderful.

The rooms are very basic (think university dorm) but they are clean and have everything you need for a comfortable short stay. They offer a nice breakfast in the morning (toast, bagels, pastry, cereal, coffee and juice). All in all, if you come for a short shopping trip this is a good place to stay. It's not too far from the outlet malls and the Walden Galleria and the price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsville, SC
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

My wife and I flew into Buffalo and drove up to Canada for a wine festival. On the way back, we needed a hotel and ended up here.

The value is excellent. Low cost, clean, good service.

I've read that some say the location is okay. It is easy to find, but really, really out of the way and somewhat isolated. I wasn't worried for my safety, so that's not an issue. But it was quite strange, with a few apartment buildings nearby.

This was a Microtel at some point. The signs are still up on interior doors. Keep that in mind when you are considering the room size. Quite small. Additionally, the rooms are definitely in need of updating. The carpet was rolling up in certain spots. Large tube television.

But all-in-all, I would stay again. Based on the cost (when compared to other nearby hotels), definitely.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The rooms are quite small but no complaints..We drove to the niagra falls and checked in the hotel around 6pm..front desk lady was very helpful. They donot have microwave in every room but one in the common hall.this helped us as we did not expect to have one. also they serve breakfast.Not many options but it was good.. the room walls are thin..we stayed near the exit door so we did not have much problems except the closing and opening of the exit door. it took some time to figure the entrance of the hotel..also the neighbourhood is isolated; but close to the highway.

Room Tip: Choose the room near the exit door - that will avoid the problem of loud neighbours
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUFFALO, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stay in hotels frequently in the area, so finding this place really saves me a lot of money! Love the location too, so convenient off the 290, and quiet too!
Nothing fancy, but clean and convenient.
Lobby staff and housekeeping are always very friendly & accommodating. They made sure my room was ready when I had to check in early, was very pleased and grateful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The service I experienced:
The hotel and its service were much better than what I had expected for the price

How I liked the room:
The room was small, but cosy.

The location & amenities:
Located in Tonawanda, NY and just 14 miles from the Niagra Falls, the hotel was easy to find and provided a comfortable stay for the night we chose to spend there. The hotel had ample parking space. The room had a large screen TV and an AM/FM radio cum alarm clock. The price included a complimentary continental breakfast.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to CenterWay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CenterWay Hotel

Address: 225 Crestmount Avenue, 1 Hospitality Center Way, Tonawanda, NY 14150
Location: United States > New York > Tonawanda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Tonawanda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — CenterWay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your CenterWay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CenterWay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.