We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average - Good for a night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of CenterWay Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added CenterWay Hotel to your Saves list
CenterWay Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Crestmount Avenue, 1 Hospitality Center Way, Tonawanda, NY 14150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Tonawanda
Hartsville, SC
Level Contributor
133 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Average - Good for a night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

My wife and I flew into Buffalo and drove up to Canada for a wine festival. On the way back, we needed a hotel and ended up here.

The value is excellent. Low cost, clean, good service.

I've read that some say the location is okay. It is easy to find, but really, really out of the way and somewhat isolated. I wasn't worried for my safety, so that's not an issue. But it was quite strange, with a few apartment buildings nearby.

This was a Microtel at some point. The signs are still up on interior doors. Keep that in mind when you are considering the room size. Quite small. Additionally, the rooms are definitely in need of updating. The carpet was rolling up in certain spots. Large tube television.

But all-in-all, I would stay again. Based on the cost (when compared to other nearby hotels), definitely.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    42
    28
    7
    6
See reviews for
16
47
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The rooms are quite small but no complaints..We drove to the niagra falls and checked in the hotel around 6pm..front desk lady was very helpful. They donot have microwave in every room but one in the common hall.this helped us as we did not expect to have one. also they serve breakfast.Not many options but it was good.. the room walls are thin..we stayed near the exit door so we did not have much problems except the closing and opening of the exit door. it took some time to figure the entrance of the hotel..also the neighbourhood is isolated; but close to the highway.

Room Tip: Choose the room near the exit door - that will avoid the problem of loud neighbours
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUFFALO, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stay in hotels frequently in the area, so finding this place really saves me a lot of money! Love the location too, so convenient off the 290, and quiet too!
Nothing fancy, but clean and convenient.
Lobby staff and housekeeping are always very friendly & accommodating. They made sure my room was ready when I had to check in early, was very pleased and grateful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The service I experienced:
The hotel and its service were much better than what I had expected for the price

How I liked the room:
The room was small, but cosy.

The location & amenities:
Located in Tonawanda, NY and just 14 miles from the Niagra Falls, the hotel was easy to find and provided a comfortable stay for the night we chose to spend there. The hotel had ample parking space. The room had a large screen TV and an AM/FM radio cum alarm clock. The price included a complimentary continental breakfast.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is a nice budget (not even shampoo) motel. Stayed there for two nights and had no issues. The girl was very nice & pleasant upon check-in, took the time to explain about WiFi and continental breakfast. Room (small) & bathroom were clean. Towels were ok. Great place to stay that has reasonable prices yet not too for Niagara Falls.

Stayed Sept. 2013.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coudersport
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed on 16 Sep and were very satisfied with everything. This is a basic budget hotel and for the price it was worth it. The room was clean, as was the bathroom, and there was plenty of hot water. If you want the amenities then you need to go somewhere else, for at least twice the price. My wife advises that they had a "Continental Breakfast" and excellent coffee. Staff was friendly and helpful when we checked in.

Room Tip: first time we stayed there so I couldn't give a tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

For a low price all you get are the basics. If you want amenities stay somewhere else. There is no shampoo or coffee in the room. Coffee is free on the main floor. Towels are thin. You need to swipe your key card for a bucket of ice and only one per room allowed. Continental breakfast is all carbs. No fruit or protein. Wifi wasn't working on my last day and there is a two pg disclaimer regarding how the hotel isn't responsible for how well it doesn't work. I stayed here for the Bills game. It was right off the highway and about 30 easy min to the stadium. Until staying here I didn't realize I was a hotel snob. If money is an issue this is a good value in a pinch.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to CenterWay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CenterWay Hotel

Address: 225 Crestmount Avenue, 1 Hospitality Center Way, Tonawanda, NY 14150
Location: United States > New York > Tonawanda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Tonawanda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — CenterWay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your CenterWay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CenterWay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.