We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best budget hotel near Niagra Falls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CenterWay Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added CenterWay Hotel to your Saves list
CenterWay Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Crestmount Avenue, 1 Hospitality Center Way, Tonawanda, NY 14150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Tonawanda
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Probably the best budget hotel near Niagra Falls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The service I experienced:
The hotel and its service were much better than what I had expected for the price

How I liked the room:
The room was small, but cosy.

The location & amenities:
Located in Tonawanda, NY and just 14 miles from the Niagra Falls, the hotel was easy to find and provided a comfortable stay for the night we chose to spend there. The hotel had ample parking space. The room had a large screen TV and an AM/FM radio cum alarm clock. The price included a complimentary continental breakfast.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    41
    26
    7
    6
See reviews for
16
45
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is a nice budget (not even shampoo) motel. Stayed there for two nights and had no issues. The girl was very nice & pleasant upon check-in, took the time to explain about WiFi and continental breakfast. Room (small) & bathroom were clean. Towels were ok. Great place to stay that has reasonable prices yet not too for Niagara Falls.

Stayed Sept. 2013.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coudersport
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed on 16 Sep and were very satisfied with everything. This is a basic budget hotel and for the price it was worth it. The room was clean, as was the bathroom, and there was plenty of hot water. If you want the amenities then you need to go somewhere else, for at least twice the price. My wife advises that they had a "Continental Breakfast" and excellent coffee. Staff was friendly and helpful when we checked in.

Room Tip: first time we stayed there so I couldn't give a tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

For a low price all you get are the basics. If you want amenities stay somewhere else. There is no shampoo or coffee in the room. Coffee is free on the main floor. Towels are thin. You need to swipe your key card for a bucket of ice and only one per room allowed. Continental breakfast is all carbs. No fruit or protein. Wifi wasn't working on my last day and there is a two pg disclaimer regarding how the hotel isn't responsible for how well it doesn't work. I stayed here for the Bills game. It was right off the highway and about 30 easy min to the stadium. Until staying here I didn't realize I was a hotel snob. If money is an issue this is a good value in a pinch.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanhope, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel room was clean and offered the basic hotel accomadations. The bed was VERY squeeky but it could have been worse. The towels were like sandpaper, but they did their job. They offered continential breakfast, which was just as it would be at any other continential offering. Considering that it was 150.00 cheaper than the other hotels we were looking at, it did its job. A place to sleep and shower! I would stay there again (but would request a different room because of the bed...lol)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois, USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here on a recent visit to Niagara Falls. Due to visa issues for two of our travel companions we could not go to Canada. Everything that was less than $165 on the New York side had horrible reviews.

We opted for this hotel in Tonawanda, around 20 minutes from the Falls.

It was a very good value at $70. The rooms are small, and basic, but it was clean and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Not a luxury hotel, but good basic accommodations at a good price. All rooms have one queen size bed.

A basic continental breakfast is also included and has coffee, tea, cereal, bread, bagels and pastries.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Oxford, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

No, this is not a fancy hotel. What do you expect for $60 a night? It is, however, wonderful at what it does. The rooms are small, but serviceable. Everything works including the free internet. The continental breakfast is cold and carb heavy, but, anyone can find something to eat on it. Again I stress the price: if you want 5 star, be willing to pay for it. Otherwise, this is a perfectly fine place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to CenterWay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CenterWay Hotel

Address: 225 Crestmount Avenue, 1 Hospitality Center Way, Tonawanda, NY 14150
Location: United States > New York > Tonawanda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Tonawanda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — CenterWay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your CenterWay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CenterWay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.