We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be torn down!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Tonawanda/Buffalo Area

Knights Inn Tonawanda/Buffalo Area
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Tonawanda/Buffalo Area to your Saves list
Knights Inn Tonawanda/Buffalo Area
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   1970 Niagra Falls Blvd, Tonawanda, NY 14150 (Formerly Budget Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Tonawanda
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
270 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Should be torn down!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

We never expect much from budget motels and this one didn't deliver much. The rooms are tired, worn and beat up. Breakfast, as they call it, was a danish and a cup of mud in the morning. The only saving grace was that it is located next door to "The Roadhouse" which is an excellent, employee owned, restaurant.

The non-smoking rooms smell of smoke and the walls are paper thin so expect to hear the TV next door.

The Red Roof Inn is a far better alternative.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    5
    4
    12
See reviews for
12
6
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I wanted to stay somewhere cheap while we were doing some Christmas shopping in the area. Read reviews and the Knights Inn didn't seem terrible, so we gave it a chance. Overall, you get what you pay for.
I'll start with the pros because it wasn't all bad. The man who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and large, with a king & double bed. Bed was comfortable. There was a flat screen TV & microwave and fridge, which was a nice added bonus. Wifi was free, which was also a plus!
The walls are SO incrediby thin. At the beginning of the night, there was no one beside us on either side. By 1am both rooms beside us were occupied. The room to the right had a fellow who obviously was using the cheap rate of the hotel for a late night tryst with a "lady of the night". We could hear everything in our room and it was awful! Luckily, he didn't stay long and was gone by 3am (unfortunately we were still awake from all the noise!) On the other side was a couple who at first were fighting and yelling at each other and then decided to make up, which we could hear everything. Again. And it was equally awkward...
The room was also very cold & the heat didn't work very well. When we woke up in the room it was freezing!
Overall, I don't think I would stay here again due to the extremely thin walls. It made it hard to sleep and wasn't a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We didn't want to spend too much so this was one of the best cheapest hotels we could get.
We just needed for a night's sleep.
Rooms were clean but old. There were many flies just outside. Surroundings were not very clean.
So it was ok.
It was about 15miles from Niagara Falls but very near to all eating outlets like Buffalo Wings.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Although we usually stay in more upscale hotels, the location was ideal before leaving for a trip to Canada. The experience was so good that upon our return we stayed there again. The rooms we clean and spacious, the beds comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful. WiFi had a strong signal.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

There is no 24hr front desk service you, we had to pay $20.00extra since two other adults was using the extra bed even though we paid for two queen bed, we were given only two bath towels
The room was smelly,the pillow had seen better days and to top it off my husband was bitten by bedbugs this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and will not recommend it to any one we stayed there July 4th 2013 (Angenie)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Ontario
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We got there late on Sunday and asked to see the room first. The manager gladly showed us a nice clean room (may be that was the best room they had ). That room is clean without any odor, firm mattresses, bathroom floor newly renovated. The room was equipped a small fridge and microwave. Hair dryer did not work and manager provided another one within 5 minutes.

Slow Wi-Fi in the room.

Breakfast was in front of reception desk with only 1 table. Don't expect much but it has coffee and toast as well as some cereals. I guess they provide free breakfast just to add to the amenities.

We got friendly service, good rate and will definitely stay again for next shopping trip (as long as we get the same clean room).

Room Tip: Check room first to make sure it is clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We got to the hotel and it took the person at the desk 30 minutes to open the door since you need to ring a bell. Then when we entered she says nasty what do you want. If your gonna work at a hotel you should be nicer. The service here is just terrible.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tonawanda
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in Amherst
3.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
2.2 mi away
CenterWay Hotel
CenterWay Hotel
#1 of 13 in Tonawanda
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst
2.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 18 in Amherst
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Tonawanda/Buffalo Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Tonawanda/Buffalo Area

Address: 1970 Niagra Falls Blvd, Tonawanda, NY 14150 (Formerly Budget Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Tonawanda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Tonawanda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Tonawanda/Buffalo Area 1.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious room, 27" color cable TV, HBO, CNN, ESPN, micro fridge, free high speed internet access in all rooms, free local calls, iron ironing board, coffee maker available, 15 minutes from Niagara Falls Blvd. and University at Buffalo, 5 minutes to all major restaurant and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Knights Inn Tonawanda/Buffalo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Tonawanda/Buffalo Area Hotel Tonawanda
Tonawanda Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Tonawanda/Buffalo Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.