We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown

Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   455 South Broadway, Tarrytown, NY 10591   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Tarrytown
GreenLeadersSilver level
Charlottesville, VA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location, nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had a very comfortable stay here on our trip home - I was a little surprised to see this was a two-story motel-style building after seeing the pictures of the lobby online, it definitely didn't seem 'Doubletree', but the rooms were clean, relatively roomy, and quiet. We had a not-great experience with our waitress during breakfast in the restaurant (very slow, not friendly, and she gave us advice on how we could have ordered differently to save money AFTER the bill came), but it certainly didn't ruin our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    285
    177
    94
    40
    20
See reviews for
161
127
36
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for four months in spring/summer of 2013. From the time I check in until my final stay the staff went out of their way to make me feel at home. I stay at Hilton properties all over the world and my interaction with Danielle and Kenneth was the best I have ever had. They both went out of their way to make sure my stay was perfect.
I highly recommend this hotel.
Great Job!!
Vic

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amagansett, New York
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We recently came to the Doubletree for a wedding and took three rooms for the family for the evening. Rooms had a musty smell to them, and we adequate at best. We had reserved adjoining rooms, and first when we got there, we were told they weren't available. They eventually go this corrected but it should have been done in the first place. The hotel and ballroom were beyond cold....felt like the affair was held in a meat freezer. Food was again adequate and I'm sure other hotels in the area beckon.

Room Tip: You want to be near the lobby...hallways go on forever....if you get a rooom in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I know this sounds petty but I was in-transit between Montreal and New York, and I've become used to those buffet breakfasts that are part of the hotel experience. A buffet at $18 a person was not really what I wanted before going back on the Thruway. I realized that the DoubleTree is more of a destination than a transit hotel, but having a quick bagel and coffee would have been nicer at the hotel than at Subway. Other than that this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nice hotel. Very close to NYC by car or train. Great value: clean, safe, and quiet. Convient to several family friendly local dining(good bagel place, italian with great pasta, and a nice diner. Right off the highway, but still quiet at the hotel. And great cookies.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BROOKLYN, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Dissatisfied with the staff. Room was not ready on time and could not get a decent response from staff as to why. Refrigerator froze all my food and my medications were ruined and all I got from them was"I'm sorry".

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conklin, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I've been staying at the Doubletree in Tarrytown,NY hotel for six months.
The staff has been wonderful and they make it a pleasure to stay at this hotel.

Shara and Dolly of the front desk have really done an excellent job of taking care of my needs and I wanted to recognize them.
They are always positive and attentive

I will continue to recommend that my company's staff stay at this hotel.

Thank you, so much for running a great hotel with a wonderful staff.

Room Tip: I prefer the second floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda R, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review and for recognizing our team members, Dolly & Shara. We are thankful that you have selected to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown

Address: 455 South Broadway, Tarrytown, NY 10591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Business Hotel in Tarrytown
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tarrytown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TripAdvisor of Excellence Award Winner 2013 and 2012 Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown offers visitors the perfect location to explore history, dining, shopping, nature and entertainment and do business in between. Located in Westchester County, 25 minutes north of New York City just off I-87 and I-287, the hotel is easily accessible by air, car or train. Once you arrive, this unique hotel offers comfort and convenience in a relaxed atmosphere. The indoor pool, 24 hour fitness center, Day Spa, Restaurant and Lounge, Women's sauna and men's steam room complements a perfect travel experience. Since it re-opened, the hotel has been satisfying one customer at a time. Come and see it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tarrytown Hotel Tarrytown
Tarrytown Hilton
Doubletree By Hilton Tarrytown NY - Westchester County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.