We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service nice atmosphere.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown

Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   455 South Broadway, Tarrytown, NY 10591   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Tarrytown
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Excellent service nice atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I've had to stay here for a night in February, I was a bit surprised by the service and cleanliness of this hotel it was amazing and takes it a step farther than being a doubletree! Thank you Anthony.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    285
    178
    94
    40
    21
See reviews for
162
127
36
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Really enjoyed my night at the hotel. The pool is really nice and clean. My room was cozy and comfortable with the king size bed I got. Checking in and out was not a problem it was very quick. In all really had a good night stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarrytown, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed one night at the Hilton Doubletree in Tarrytown, NY. Upon entering the lobby you notice how dim the lighting is, dark actually, as if many of the lights are turned off. The front desk personel were trying their best but it seemed like they had to do five things at once. While we were being checked in our clerk had to deal with other issues and outside phone calls simultaneously so it took 20 minutes to finally get registered. The the driving directions to our room were incorrect. Trying the room key at a side door on our room's side of the complex was unsuccesful so we had to drive back to the entrance to get correctly programed key cards. The rooms were pretty neat but in one the TV wouldn't work due to a faulty electrical outlet. A lot of water leaked out of the shower controller while showering but the shower still worked. The back side of the complex felt uncomfortably far away from the lobby area. You would want to actually drive back to the lobby, it's like a three block walk with a staircase to boot. If you do choose to walk through the complex itself you are likely to pass several room service trays on the floor outside rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTarrytown, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your input and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in finding your room and having to get your key cards reprogrammed. We strive to make every guests' stay a pleasant and comfortable one and we will use your comments as we continuously work towards this goal. We hope you will consider visiting us again so we might show you an improved quality of stay should you return to our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Thomas, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I chose this hotel because of the Hilton name for quality and luxury, both were in short supply, staff was rude, room was tiny, there was a constant banging every night, we think it was the water pipes, there were no amenites included except your free cookie, no free wi fi, no continental breakfast, nothing, the shuttle driver acted like we were bothering him. The halls were not clean and had an odd odor about them. I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTarrytown, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your candid feedback via TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in our amenities and service and we will use your comments as we constantly work to improve our guests' experience. We have shared your input on the look and feel of our property with our team and we hope to have another opportunity to show you the quality stay you expect and deserve from our brand should you return to our area in the future.

Thank you,
Linda Ferone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My son helped to renovate the hotel, and the first time we saw it we fell in love with it.
Every time we are in the area or close to the area we try to stay there. The rooms are spacious, clean, and super comfortable. The staff is always extremely friendly, and I love the hot cookies when you check in!

I highly recommend this hotel, for any one who wants a great, clean and affordable hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTarrytown, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review and for sharing your personal experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Tarrytown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here when I needed to be in the tri state for business. I was going between Connecticut and New York. The price here was fair and the hotel was clean. Cool lobby and fast wifi made it a good stay. I liked the busy feel of this hotel there was a wedding here but the place was big enough that I did not feel like I was at the wedding.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTarrytown, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review and for your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Tarrytown. Yes, the hotel has energy and a great vibe. We host great events such as weddings, HS reunions, social gatherings. We recently, on 2 occasions, had 2 diferrent TV film crews at the hotel. This weekend we have a charitable mini golf event throughout the hotel and banquet space. We are excited to host these events and be a part of the Tarrytown community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Room also had Keurig coffee machine, water for outrageous price dangling from it, and no refrigerator to be seen. Staff gracious and bellhop offered morning breakfast passes (we had a wedding breakfast). Room provided was smaller than many (part of a lock-off suite) and bathroom had a pedestal sink with the only counter the top of the tank toilet. Bellhop brought us another warm cookie I asked for instead of the breakfast, and we just made it to the wedding. I wonder if this is the room that Paris Hilton would have been given if she had attended the same wedding.

Room Tip: Ask for inside room; not part of a suite lock-off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTarrytown, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
All the standard guest rooms are the same dimension. Generally, guests comment that the guest rooms are spacious. Yes the bathrooms are small but well appointed. You did not attend a breakfast wedding but an evening wedding and the check-in at the hotel is 3:00pm and check-out at 12:00N. Breakfast and the bottled water in the guest rooms are complimentary to Hilton Honors members. Some of the guest rooms have connecting doors which is ideal for large families that require 2 rooms adjoining.

You attended a wedding at the hotel in our state of the art, brand new Grand Ballroom with 28’ ceilings, brand new lighting and sound system. Our 10,000 sq ft Grand Ballroom is the largest in Westchester County NY and has a fireplace in the elegant pre-function space and leads to an outdoor garden terrace. In addition, we have 2 fireplaces in the lobby and 1 fireplace in the BistroZ restaurant.

Thank you for rating the DoubleTree by Hilton Tarrytown excellent in cleanliness, service and location. The hotel is 3 star, 3 diamond and hosts over 75 weddings a year, many bar/bat mitvah's and corporate functions. Should you decide to return to the hotel and would like an early check-in, simply call and we will make best efforts to accommodate your request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown

Address: 455 South Broadway, Tarrytown, NY 10591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Business Hotel in Tarrytown
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tarrytown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TripAdvisor of Excellence Award Winner 2013 and 2012 Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown offers visitors the perfect location to explore history, dining, shopping, nature and entertainment and do business in between. Located in Westchester County, 25 minutes north of New York City just off I-87 and I-287, the hotel is easily accessible by air, car or train. Once you arrive, this unique hotel offers comfort and convenience in a relaxed atmosphere. The indoor pool, 24 hour fitness center, Day Spa, Restaurant and Lounge, Women's sauna and men's steam room complements a perfect travel experience. Since it re-opened, the hotel has been satisfying one customer at a time. Come and see it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tarrytown Hotel Tarrytown
Tarrytown Hilton
Doubletree By Hilton Tarrytown NY - Westchester County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.