We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with Lovely courteous staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Greenburgh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Greenburgh to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Greenburgh
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   475 White Plains Road, Tarrytown, NY 10591   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tarrytown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel with Lovely courteous staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed at Marriott Courtyard, Tarrytown for 4 nights, the hotel is amazing with nice spacious clean rooms..the facilities at the hotel were really nice and they have very courteous and helpful staff who were more than happy to assist with any information. I really enjoyed my stay with them and would love to go back and stay at the same place next time I visit NY.

Room Tip: Rooms on the level 2 and 3 are really nice with nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    148
    32
    11
    2
See reviews for
117
94
26
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
White Plains
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Nicest Courtyard I've been to so far. The grounds are exceptional. Long drive-in adds to the niceness of this hotel. The different sweets in the afternoon are a first for me at the Courtyard chain. Complimentary this and that just adds to how nice everyone is at this Courtyard. The only complaint was that the hallways were extremely hot. This was due to the air-conditioning being either fixed or changed. In any event it was very uncomfortable. If you are in this area, this Courtyard is well worth the stay. Good job Marriott. This is a corporate property,

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Courtyard. They have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarhurst, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My husband and I spent a night at the Marriott as we had a family wedding nearby. The staff was courteous and the rooms were clean and well appointed. I enjoyed using the indoor pool.
This was a very pleasant stay and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

No complementary breakfast, which was annoying since the place across the street had it and was cheaper (last minute trip and they were booked). Wi-fi is free but slow. I switched back to my cell service because it was quicker. Parking is far, particularly if your room is on the east side of the building. only elevator is in NW corner of building but lobby is at the south face so you have a hike up stairs or through long hallways. beds comfortable and most else was standard for this level hotel. i did like that they didn't have one of those hotel entertainment/services systems on their tvs that slows down changing channels.

Room Tip: only elevator is in NW corner. get ground level or room near there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john a, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Greenburgh, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear 'Guest',
I have reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Tarrytown Courtyard. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. I do apologize for the misunderstanding of the complimentary breakfast not being included, as it is not a standard amenity at the Courtyard Hotel brand by Marriott. However, Marriott does have other hotel brands which offer complimentary breakfast for guests. Also at Courtyard we sometimes offer breakfast included with certain rates, groups and package deals, which can vary based on availability. You might decide to choose one of those options in advance of your next trip, so that we can then better meet your expectations. As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff.

We are always pleased to receive feedback such as yours, as it enables us to strive for even higher standards and improvements. Again, thank you for your time and for sharing your experience at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future, and to a continued successful working relationship.


Sincerely,

John Agabey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, MA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Nothing fancy but it is a clean, user friendly place to stay. Highly recommend it. The Bistro Bar is easy and reasonable for eats all day. Location is close to town and easy access to major roads. Very close to historic sites.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a commercial hotel, but the staff make it feel as if it's not a chain, that your welfare in important to them. Wow! The room was large and well equipped, the most unusual feature was a breakfast restaurant in the main lobby; from the caring behaviour of those employed there it gives the impression of being an outside concession and if it is - what a great idea! Everyone in this hotel is polite and they care. Plenty of parking space, and covered walkways to get to each level.

Room Tip: this hotel was very, very full. Reserve in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We decided last minute to take a quick trip to celebrate my daughter's middle school graduation...and what a great choice we made! We LOVED the pool, comfortable lobby, and the exceptional staff we encountered. We will be back soon!

Room Tip: A lot of great space in the Queen/Queen Rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Greenburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Greenburgh

Address: 475 White Plains Road, Tarrytown, NY 10591
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tarrytown
#2 Business Hotel in Tarrytown
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tarrytown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Greenburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Tarrytown hotel near Sleepy Hollow offers renovated rooms, complimentary high-speed internet access, a 24-hour business center, indoor pool, and comfortable, flexible lobby spaces including communal tables and lounges. The Bistro serves healthy breakfast options, Starbucks coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. We look forward to making you feel at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Greenburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tarrytown Greenburgh Hotel Tarrytown
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
New York City Marriott
New York City Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott Tarrytown Greenburgh NY - Westchester County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Greenburgh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.