We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tarrytown Courtyard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Greenburgh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Greenburgh to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Greenburgh
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   475 White Plains Road, Tarrytown, NY 10591   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tarrytown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Tarrytown Courtyard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I enjoyed my stay. It was not far from the airport, was up on a hill in a nice cozy area off the beaten path, but not too far away from key destinations. Very nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    148
    32
    11
    2
See reviews for
117
94
26
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

A beautiful motel, set back from the road, in a sylvan setting surrounded by trees and birds, the Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Greenburgh was one of our best motel stays ever! Staff was extremely helpful and friendly, pool was great, the large enclosed courtyard is a treat, rooms have a balcony. Free Wi-fi in rooms and the lobby, free coffee, nice small dining facility, family friendly. Convenient to highways. Only complaint - the place is huge and sprawling and our room was very far from the elevator, but the extra walking was good exercise.

Room Tip: If you are mobility impaired, ask for a room that's near the elevator, but beware that the ice m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

This hotel is up to date and an excellent value.
A nice small restaurant/bar in the lobby means you don't have to leave if you don't wish to go out.
Excellent location. Excellent staff. You will enjoy.

Room Tip: Get a courtyard side room to get a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Clean rooms! Great pool! Catered to your every need! Perfect!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This spacious and immaculate Courtyard Marriott is conveniently located right off I-287, but tucked away on very-nearby Route 119 just enough to be peaceful and suburban in character. We received a free upgrade, which was a true treat--enormous and wonderfully firm and comfortable king-sized bed, microwave, fridge, spotless living area with separate bedroom--honestly, could have comfortably lived here for a month. Very courteous and helpful staff; a few modest but thoughtful "perks" at the Bistro cafe, which is a Starbucks enterprise; and a lovely soak in the bubbling spa and sparkling pool. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadlephia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed here with my 2 kids over this past weekend. Overall, concur with the other reviews - nice rooms, great balconies overlooking the courtyard, adequate work-out room, indoor pool with hot tub, and easy location. Manager and staff were extremely pleasant and helpful with all needs. In the lobby there is complementary orange-water with bags of sliced apples, and cookies in the afternoon. Starting at 5 am, there is complementary coffee in the lobby. Only a couple of issues: the music in the lobby, even very early, is very loud - the woman at the desk was very happy to turn it off while I enjoyed my quiet coffee time, but informed me that is was their policy to have it on - why is this so universal in most hotels??? What corporate dolt thought this would be a good idea? How about some light classical music with morning coffee? And the roll-away bed was quite uncomfortable. Only other issue is that when you pay so little for a room (129 a night I think), expect there to be some unpleasantly large parties there for weddings or whatever, who will be loud in the pool and hot tub, and make noise in the hallways late at night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feasterville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

It hard to know where to begin telling how much I was impressed I was during my stay. Each and every employee was beyond courteous. They seemed truly glad to see you and eager to help any way possible. They were even “caught” helping each other with jobs I’m sure were not under their area of responsibility. I personally witness the young lady at the front desk helping the workers at the Bistro clearing tables on Monday morning during breakfast.
Also, you can’t imagine how much the extras means- from the iced water and fresh cookies (or sliced apples) in the lobby every afternoon to the welcome gift. It was a perfect touch at the end of a long and hectic day.
We booked the Stay and Breakfast- a additional $10 per night for everyone in the room. It's a bargain!! You can choose from 2 cold items (oatmeal is cold) such as cereal or yougurt with granola and fruit or 1 hot item (try the healthy breakfast sandwich) and either a tall coffee or tea! This is for each person in the room!
There isn't an outdoor pool but the indoor pool and spa is very clean and nice to have, especially if it gets cool at night. The outdoor courtyard is just marvelous and a relaxing place to meet up with friends and family.
My only suggestion is to add an additional elevator. It is in the far corner of the building. I saw older people, who not considered handicapped, struggling up the steps to the third floor because the elevator is located so far from their rooms. I was at 368 and we often took the steps because the elevator was so far, but I’m in good health so it wasn’t an issue. These folks were a few doors further away from me yet their self-sufficiency or pride prevents them for asking for a handicapped room or one on the first floor preferring to save those for the “Truly” handicapped. I know it is a huge expense but please consider that addition.

Room Tip: The king size rooms have a loveseat. It's very nice to be able to sit and chat without having so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Greenburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Greenburgh

Address: 475 White Plains Road, Tarrytown, NY 10591
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tarrytown
#2 Business Hotel in Tarrytown
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tarrytown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Greenburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Tarrytown hotel near Sleepy Hollow offers renovated rooms, complimentary high-speed internet access, a 24-hour business center, indoor pool, and comfortable, flexible lobby spaces including communal tables and lounges. The Bistro serves healthy breakfast options, Starbucks coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. We look forward to making you feel at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Greenburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tarrytown Greenburgh Hotel Tarrytown
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
New York City Marriott
New York City Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott Tarrytown Greenburgh NY - Westchester County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Greenburgh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.