We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steaks and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House

Ruth's Chris Steak House
670 White Plains Road, Westchester Marriott, Tarrytown, NY 10591
914-631-3311
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 54 Restaurants in Tarrytown
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Route 119
Description: Ruth's Chris Steak House in Tarrytown, NY serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.
Middelfart, Denmark
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Steaks and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Been a while since I visited Ruth's Chris Steak House, and could not quite remember what to expect. But I think what you get is very much a great food experience with great food, service and wines.
It will not knock you over as it is quite conservative and as expected, but at least today no flaws, everything delivers. All the side dishes were very good and the steak was excellent cooked, and the wines were great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    43
    15
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sleepy Hollow, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Service was awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Regrettably a birthday celebration was ruined by the terrible service at Ruth's Chris Steak House. We can't speak to the food since we left before we received any. We will not be going back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“What they do, they do so well”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We've been to Ruth's Chris twice before and liked it as an "occasion" place. We went again last night for our anniversary, and we had an even nicer time than we expected. They do make a pleasant fuss when you tell them in advance that it's your anniversary or birthday - just enough to be charming without being embarrasing. Our waiter was a little fawning, but his advice was indeed helpful, especially his advice about the wine. The steak was just about perfect, the sides we chose were simple but plentiful and well-done. The soup was particularly rich and delicious. And the free dessert samples they brought to celebrate our anniversary were divine. All in all, we had nothing to complain about - and we're very critical people! Just a lovely, delicious, relaxing meal in a fairly sophisticated (without being pretentious) space.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenmont
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My filet mignon was cooked to perfection! staff highly attentive and so welcoming! They even made my 5 year old feel completely at home. Decor needs work, but who cares when the experience is completely worth it! Bon apetit!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Chester, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Always a fabulous experience. Celebrated a birthday there. Staff went out of their way to make the birthday guest feel special. Shoestring Potatoes and filet mignon..outragous!
Thanks again Ruth's Chris for another special memory.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

Tarrytown, Westchester County
Tarrytown, Westchester County
 
Tarrytown, Westchester County
Tarrytown, Westchester County
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruth's Chris Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.