We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five stars in the diner category” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellas

Bellas
5 South Broadway, Tarrytown, NY
(914) 332-0444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 56 Restaurants in Tarrytown
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Hamburgers, Diner
Restaurant details
philadelphia
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Five stars in the diner category”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

What you most want from a good diner is a great,cheap breakfast and Bella's delivers this on a five star level.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tarrytown, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Little Diner in Tarrytown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

It is easy to drive by this little restaurant on Broadway without realizing how good the food is! Surprisingly, my sons told me how often they frequent and love coming to this restaurant, so we decided to try it and weren't disappointed. The food was really good, and you have to try one of their donuts!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Maine, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“seems like a great local spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We heard about this place from reviews on "yelp" when we stayed in the area for a soccer game for my son. great breakfast, hot, fast and good quality. my only issue was getting the bill and seeing that my kids chocolate milks were $3.50 each ! That seemed excessive to me...next time I'll just get them all coffees for $1.69 :-)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarrytown, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good, but slow.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Typical diner food, but the service was slow and unattentive!!!! It should not take over 1/2 hour to receive eggs for breakfast..... Although good when received, service was very slow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“local diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Very popular, quaint diner serving reasonably priced tasty/filling breakfasts options and friendly, attentive waitstaff

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellas also viewed

Tarrytown, Westchester County
Tarrytown, Westchester County
 
Tarrytown, Westchester County
Tarrytown, Westchester County
 

Been to Bellas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.