We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I refused to finish my meal...it was pure crap!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Eldorado West

Eldorado West
460 South Broadwa, Tarrytown, NY 10591
(914) 332-5838
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 54 Restaurants in Tarrytown
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Eldorado West Diner Best Food Restaurant offers special Seafood, American food ordering online tarrytown, Pasta, Catering Service White Plains Road, Mexican food order online, Egg, Pasta, Burger, Chicken, Pork, Beef, Lunch and Dinner with easy online Food ordering, catering Service in NY 10591-10523-10583-06905, Take Out Restaurants at Tarrytown NY 10591
Newark, Delaware
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I refused to finish my meal...it was pure crap!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My wife, son and myself went in for breakfast. I ordered an $18 special. The eggs were laid directly on top of pancakes directly on top of Canadian ham. What do you think the pancakes tasted like? The hash browns were on the same plate and were made with peppers. If I wanted peppers in hash browns I would have ordered them that way. The sausage was an Italian dinner sausage, not a breakfast sausage link. I bet most New Yorker's have better tastes than this place. I even wrote "Garbage" on my credit card receipt, it was that bad. BEWARE!!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    15
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NY
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“reliable diner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

a good back up when other restaurants are closed and you want a late night meal or breakfast at any time of day. Convenient location right off of the highway - across from DoubleTree hotel

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My friend and I were looking for a place to have lunch after visiting Kykuit and stumbled upon this diner. Both of us are die-hard diner lovers.
We had the usual diner fare. A burger for her, a bowl of chicken noodle soup for me. Both were delicious. The service is very attentive and the environment is pure diner fun.
Give it a try if you are in the area!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobbs Ferry, New York
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Just another place to eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Standard dinner food at a convenient local. Nothing special but adequate food. The best thing about the place is that it is open late in an area where things close early.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Quick service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Quick diner breakfast food. Eggs Benedict with salmon was good, omelet quite dry. Fast service which was important to us.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eldorado West also viewed

Tarrytown, Westchester County
Tarrytown, Westchester County
 
Tarrytown, Westchester County
Elmsford, Westchester County
 

Been to Eldorado West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eldorado West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.