We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always reliable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maggie's Krooked Cafe

Maggie's Krooked Cafe
3066 Main Street, Tannersville, NY 12485
518 589 6101
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 20 Restaurants in Tannersville
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Lexington, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Always reliable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Very varied menu, and everything is good. They also have an extensive beer selection and great cheeses. The addition of a pub extension now offers later night service - the only one I know of in the area, and sometimes very good live music.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    10
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
new york
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Tasty and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great food, lots of menu options and friendly service. I recommend for breakfast. What more could you ask for?

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Decent food choices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The restaurant is a run down place with limited food options for white meat eater and vegetarians. The service was average

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finger Lakes Wine Country, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Small place, Huge flavor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I must admit that while attending an annual event last year, I passed up Maggies Krooked Cafe because it was far too small and they have on display the dreaded BUN COFFEE MAKER! As a coffee lover, I cringe when I see coffee sitting on a Bun machine. Well, this past weekend I decided it was time to give it another chance. At first I decided I would just get a tea and have my fiance deal with the coffee. As a waitress walked by with a fresh pot, the aroma was intriguing enough for me to give a cup a try. While the coffee is pre-ground, (and made in a bun- sorry I'm stuck on the bun) it was still quite flavorful. I actually requested a refill. Moving on to the good stuff. Since we had a full day ahead we ordered breakfast to go. While being in some what of a hurry, glancing at the menu is quite overwhelming. We didn't bother to read through the options, instead we asked for two breakfast sandwiches to go. The woman who took our order informed us that they'd be coming with sides. I almost declined but decided to just take it. The restaurant was very busy, which is expected on a Sunday morning.

We settled into a seating area outside, yes outside in New York State in October! The sun was shining and it was absolutely perfect for breakfast. Let me say that the sausage on my sandwich was deliciously sweet, and included three links. the eggs were perfectly scrambled, and the cheese was completely melted. The sandwich was on a bagel, and came with a side salad, a fruit salad, and house potatoes. Each side was individually delicious and a lovely accompaniment to the sandwich. I love my fruits and vegetables and am often disappointed in "diner" options. I cannot say what was in the potatoes exactly, but they are most definitely the best potatoes for breakfast I have had, ever. My fiance and I both left full, happy, and excited to stop here when we visit again next year @ the same time.

This place may be busy, but for good reason- give them a chance and have some patience. It is well worth the wait.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful way to start a day upstate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Maggie's is a perfect way for us to start our weekend trips upstate. We watch what we eat and Maggie's has a wonderful selection of delicious food. The food is full of fresh fruits, berries and always wonderfully seasoned. The food is cooked to order, so if they are busy, it will take some time. We highly recommend the wait. Be prepared to feel full well past lunch. We have been stopping here for years and will continue to do so.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggie's Krooked Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Maggie's Krooked Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maggie's Krooked Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.