We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful and peaceful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wellnesste Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taberg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wellnesste Lodge
Save
You added Wellnesste Lodge to your Saves list
9340 Coal Hill Road, Taberg, NY 13471   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Buffalo NY
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“beautiful and peaceful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Wellnesste is so relaxing and in such a beautiful hidden peaceful spot! The owners Karen and Christophe are very friendly and welcoming. Everything is so nice, clean and just wonderful! The adirondack cabin is very comfortable and spacious, tons of books, games and movies! The chairs overlooking the creek provides such a peaceful spot to relax and listen to the water! Just beautiful there!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellnessteLodge, Owner at Wellnesste Lodge, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Happy to hear you had a great time here. Thank you for pointing out all of the perks associated with the Adirondack Cabin.

Come back and visit us if you are able to!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    10
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
28
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

My wife and I spent 2 nites in Leopolds cabin. It was very neat and clean and had everything we needed. Down by the river was great - at nite with the fireflys and in the AM watching the sunrise, drinking our coffee. Chris was a great host. We missed a bonfire so didn't get to make s'mores - next time! It was a very beautiful and relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Leopolds cabin was convenient, Thoreaus cabin has a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellnessteLodge, Owner at Wellnesste Lodge, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thanks for your kind review. We'd love to have you back to take you up on the bonfire. You should properly enjoy smore's in front of a fire.

Thanks again for taking the time to write a review and hopefully we can see you in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Such a beautiful place to escape from the day to day madness. The cabin was clean and cozy. The grounds were well kept and the owners were so accomodating, laid back and friendly. Our dog absolutely loves the huge plot of land and swimming in the river. Great that they have a real bathroom with running water, a toilet and a shower, off of their main house. it felt more like a vacation than camping!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellnessteLodge, Owner at Wellnesste Lodge, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review. Glad that you enjoyed all of the amenities that your cabin had to offer. Looking forward to accommodating you in 2014 if possible. Come and see us again no matter what the season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

The owner of these secluded cabins couldn't have been nicer and more hospitable. Leapolds cabin was very clean and very comfortable. Campfire by the river at night, swimming in the water hole and the rapids during the day. There are plenty of day trips to take. The use of the grill and river shoes was awesome and very helpfull and the bathroom facilities was a full clean bathroom attached to the owners home. The cabin is located right next to the owners home which normally would have bothered my wife and I but considering how genuinely nice the owner was, we didn't mind being right next to the main house.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellnessteLodge, Owner at Wellnesste Lodge, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thanks for the kind response. Thanks also for pointing out that the bathroom for Leopold's and Thoreaus' Cabin is indeed attached to another building but very close to our cabins. We want our guests to be fully aware of what we do and don't have to offer.

Hopefully we can accommodate you in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penfield, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

My boyfriend and I had a fantastic weekend at Wellness:te. We loved the Adirondack cabin - games, darts, foosball, books, movies were all provided. But the best part was outside with the beauty of Fish Creek (really a river!) bubbling through the property. Here and there were places to have a bonfire - which we didn't get to as our time was so short! Nearby Sylvan Beach provided some awesome dining spots and accessible fishing off the pier in Oneida Lake. Our dog was welcome - which was important to me as far as a weekend getaway. Christophe and Karen's three pups were loveable and friendly - what a great place for a dog! Unfortuantely, Karen was away so we didn't get to meet her, but Christophe was a great host! We had a great time and hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellnessteLodge, Owner at Wellnesste Lodge, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Glad to hear that your time here at Wellnesste was enjoyable. Also glad to hear that you were able to find some local attraction such as Sylvan Beach.

With all the ice and snow melting north of us, Fish Creek is really wide and moving fast. Come back and see us if you can. Fishing is just starting up here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We were so happy with our stay at Wellnesste Lodge! The Adirondack cabin was perfect....very spacious and super comfortable! We felt right at home. We headed out to Utica and did some exploring out that way....but the cabin was a perfect place to come back and have a few drinks while cooking out on the grill. The area is gorgeous! Unfortunately, it rained both nights so we were unable to have a bonfire. But we loved being able to walk down by the river. It was really peaceful and relaxing. Christophe was very friendly and helpful in giving us information about the area and things to do. Thanks for a great weekend!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellnessteLodge, Owner at Wellnesste Lodge, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
We are glad to hear that you found relaxation here at Wellnesste. Thank you also for appreciating the sights and area around us. Let us know if we can accommodate you in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda, New York, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

This truly is one of the most beautiful places on earth! Stepping outside in the early morning to take a breath of fresh air is unexplainable! It's just the perfect place to spend a long weekend with family and friends, and we love the fact that our two precious pups are more than welcome to roam about and enjoy their lives like pups do. I STRONGLY recommend Wellnesste to any and everyone!!! Thanks, Christophe and the gang! :)

Room Tip: If you have a bunch of people to travel with, the larger cabin is a great place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellnessteLodge, Owner at Wellnesste Lodge, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Wow! Thank you for the generous review! We are truly glad that you enjoyed your time here at Wellnesste. Please do come back when possible! Bring the pups!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wellnesste Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellnesste Lodge

Address: 9340 Coal Hill Road, Taberg, NY 13471
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Taberg
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Taberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Far away in the upstate New York countryside, hidden away from the hustle and bustle of everyday worldly affairs, lies a very special paradise. Welcome to Wellness:té… we offer four cozy cabins located on nearly 60 private acres in the Tug Hill Region of Central New York.Wellness:té (pronounced wellness-stay) literally means “Wellness onto you”. Our private riverfront estate is known as a place where humans & nature coexist in harmony. Hidden in a scenic valley formed by glacial rivers, the property has over a half a mile of frontage on the East Branch of Fish Creek… voted one of New York’s most scenic rivers. Wellness:té is close to Camden NY, Sylvan Beach/ Oneida Lake, the Adirondacks, Syracuse, Cooperstown, Lake Ontario and the Salmon River so day trip adventures abound. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wellnesste Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.