We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 days in days inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn University

Save Saved
You added Days Inn University to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn University
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6609 Thompson Road, Syracuse, NY 13206   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
NYS Fair weekly rate
Ranked #18 of 30 hotels in Syracuse
FORT DODGE
1 review
“4 days in days inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The elevator is dirty and stinky.
Breakfast consist of food that are more than seven days old. Same donuts staying on the table everyday.
Towels were not cleaned properly.
AC-heater did not work...had to change room.
Boyfriends of the front desk girls stayed in front of the main door with their huge car every single day, causing so much problem maneuvering with kids and luggages.

Room service was great.
Front desk was great.
Front desk area was very nice and decorated.
Parking was nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    49
    44
    19
    30
See reviews for
79
31
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The room was excellent and the price was perfect. You can tell that renovations were done because everything looked new. The gentlemen at the front desk was very helpful, He answered all our questions. We enjoyed the breakfast area. We would recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Days Inn University, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Days Inn University for Your lodging needs while visiting the area. Our staff holds our guests' satisfaction in high regard and continue to strive to achieve a level of excellance and comfort for all of our guests. Thank you for your review and we look forward to have you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

If it were not for the attitude that my wife and I were given upon checking out of the Days Inn in Syracuse, NY this review would have been much better. Upon our arrival were were pleasantly greeted by the front desk personnel. However, when we checked out the following morning (November 18, 2012 at approx. 9:00 am) we were confronted with a young lady who made it appear that we were bothering her by wishing to check out. There was no smile, no greeting and no words from her other than "Printing". When I received my receipt, I commented to her that if this was the attitude that she shows to all of the customers at the hotel, then she might consider changing her job to something where she would not have to come in contact with the public. Her only response to that was to call me a "Grumpy Old Man" and turned her back to go into the office. With our son having recently moving to Syracuse, my wife and I plan to go there at least once a month to visit with him and needless to say that I will NOT be staying at this hotel any more and I highly doubt that I will stay at any facilities owned or managed by the parent company, Wyndam, if this is any example of the type of help that they hire.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Days Inn University, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
I would like to thank you for your time to submit a review regarding your recent stay at the Days Inn Syracuse. As I understand, for the most part your stay was comfortabe and pleasant up to the point of check out. I have gone ahead and addressed this matter with the staff member that you interacted with and expressed that this is not the way we interact with our guests, and that this behavior will not going to be tolerated. I have also spoken with my entire staff stressing the importance of guest satisfaction has direct impact on the success of the hotel. Actions have been taken towards this employee in regards to your experience. I would like to extend an invitation for you to consider the Days Inn Syracuse for your lodging needs in the future and would be happy to personally assist with any arrangements you may have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTH AMBOY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

After a long day of traveling, we stopped for the night. The hotel was clean, the staff helpful. We were not there long enough to use the amenities, but I would recommend this hotel based on what we experienced

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORLEANS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Mostly always stay here when in Syracuse. Across from Denny's if we want a big breakfast. Convenient location to all malls that we want to go to.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn University

Address: 6609 Thompson Road, Syracuse, NY 13206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 30 hotels in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn University 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Syracuse University is the perfect location for exploring the beautiful Upstate New York at an economical price. Come stay with us and experience one of our newly renovated spacious rooms under our new management. We are easily accessible from interstate 81 and interstate 90 and are also perfectly located within 4 to 6 miles from most of the attractions that Syracuse has to offer – Syracuse University, Carrier Dome, Oncenter/War memorial, LeMoyne College, Destiny USA, Turning Stone Casino and many more. You can count on us to give you the perfect getaway with all the essentials required for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn University Hotel Syracuse
Days Inn Syracuse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.