We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Carrier Circle

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Carrier Circle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6491 Thompson Rd, Syracuse, NY 13206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 31 hotels in Syracuse
Napanee, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

Stayed here with friends on a shopping trip. Clean and accomodating. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    76
    40
    13
    6
See reviews for
61
44
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

So we stayed a night at this hotel in Syracuse. I picked it because it was cheaper than most places I found and it had a free breakfast. I had visited some of the reviews here (I'm a Trip Advisor advocate despite this only being my second post). We did get a ground floor room, as suggested, so we had full access to our car just by walking outside and grabbing our gear. We have a baby so this was mildly important to us since babies come with baggage, so to speak. Anyways, the room was fine, the bathroom was surprisingly "roomey" while the shower worked well with extra towels. The A/C or heater was not distracting as I had read was a turnoff of other people. The keys for my rating though were the rather large amount of options for breakfast (including a waffle maker). I ate a solid 10 bucks worth of food before we headed off so who can complain about that? Coffee was readily available during the day, the staff were always friendly to us (including playing with our baby) and I felt comfortable being there, which is always a nice feeling to have when you stay away from home. The hotel is also right off the freeway which is a quick skip to the Carousel Mall, which was more or less the reason for our visit in the first place. Its a pay highway, and cost us a whopping 15 cents. All in all, it is what it is. A nice enough stay, it was clean, offered a good breakfast with plenty of options and a convenient location for us to get to and from where we wanted to go.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, KY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

This was a typical Comfort Inn, no frills but friendly staff. The room was dark and dingy; the shower could stand to be replaced. I was ok with all that until I woke to find a rather large bug in my bed. It wasn't a bed bug, but some other creature I didn't want anywhere near me! First floor rooms have two entrances, one from the interior and one from the exterior. I don't like exterior corridors and that probably how this little fella got in. On top of this, the hotel was not easy to access - you have to drive around a large round-about to be able to access the driveway. I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

We got a two-double bed room on the 4th floor. The room size was good and clean. Ample linen for the 4 of us. The washroom wass quite spacious and the tub/shower was huge. It had a spa but we didn't try it out. The sink had cracks and had started peeling from old age.

We used the A/C. It was a little noisy but worked great.

The breakfast was good if you stayed away from the eggs and sausage. The cereal was a little moist from being in the containers for so long. The coffee, waffles, yogurt, fruit and juice was good though. I didn't try the pastries.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

The Ground Floor rooms have an extra door to go directly to the parking lot, plus another door to the inside corridor. This is not a new hotel even though it is reasonably maintained trhoughout. Both the standalone air conditioning unit and the bathroom fan in my room made annoying noise when operate. The breakfast was okay but they were not refilled fast enough. Remeber to bring your GPS if you do not know Syracuse well, the hotel location is a bit tricky to find.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

We had a double double room and used a roomsaver coupon. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was on the second floor. Everything was clean and the room was spacious. In the morning it was very busy at breakfast, but there was still enough to eat. They had a seating problem which they solved by turning the nearby conference room into a breakfast room.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

This is the second time we've stayed here on the way home to MA from Ohio. At first appearances, it looks like it's in a bad area--behind McDonald's, next door to a abandoned HOJO's(?)--but it is actually quite clean, well maintained and has a great front desk staff and is very safe.They have coffee 24 hours in the lobby, which is great--there is a juice (OJ and cranberry) machine in the breakfast room which I assume is open during the day, also. It is missing the cookies we've found in other Comfort Inns--that would be a nice touch. We requested a non Pet-Friendly room, as my husband has asthma-we were given a 2nd floor handicap accessible room (couldn't guarantee it had never had a pet in it but they try to keep them on the first floor.) This is getting to be a problem for people with allergies/asthma-it's a dog's world. The room was large and the bathroom was huge--to accomodate a wheelchair, I presume. The AC was cranked and worked fine. The beds were comfortable, the wifi worked. TV had plenty of channels. The breakfast was fine with waffles, toast, bagels, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, coffee cake, cereal and I got my favorite bagel with peanut butter for protein.
We got to enjoy Joey's Italian restaurant up around the rotary for supper again--reasonable and excellent food. We would return here again --maybe using the walk-in book for a cheaper rate than the AAA rate we had...

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Carrier Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Carrier Circle

Address: 6491 Thompson Rd, Syracuse, NY 13206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Carrier Circle 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at Exit 35 off the NYS Thruway (I-90) this 100% Non-smoking hotel features; complimentary hot breakfast buffet, business center, fitness center and free high speed wireless Internet. Our central location puts all of Syracuse at your fingertips, minutes from LeMoyne College, Syracuse University, downtown and the new Destiny USA. We always have a comfortable clean room waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Carrier Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Syracuse Hotel Syracuse
Syracuse Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Carrier Circle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.