We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Carrier Circle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Carrier Circle to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6491 Thompson Rd, Syracuse, NY 13206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Syracuse
Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This hotel was very nice! Great location! Friendly staff! Great Breakfast! Clean rooms! Pillows were small but you can ask for more pillows. Price was perfect! We would definitely visit again! Would have loved to stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Carrier Circle, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn Carrier Circle. I hope you get the opportunity to stay longer. Syracuse hosts some wonderful events, like the New York State Fair, festivals downtown nearly every summer weekend, we have some wonderful theater at Syracuse Stage and shopping and fun at Destiny USA! If you are wondering about any, check out the Greater Syracuse Convention and Visitors Bureau website for event listings, or give me a call for some ideas.
We look forward to your next visit!
Thomas Denely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    88
    55
    15
    7
See reviews for
73
51
11
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, NH
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed here one night while traveling cross country with 2 cats. they are a pet friendly hotel for a chg of $15. The staff is clearly the strength of this hotel. It is older but clean and comfortable. Our first floor room had a door exiting out into the hall and another exiting to the back of the hotel; this made bringing the cat carrier in and our luggage much easier. When we checked in we immediately noticed that the bed was open underneath and not a platform type. Our experience is that once a spooked cat gets under there it is very difficult to get them out! I called the desk to see if we could get a room with a sealed foundation. They did not have any however, housekeeping and a maintenance staff person came immediately with boards and figured a way to block the bed. Although it did not work (our cat found a way under anyway) I have to say the staff went over and above to help the situation. the morning breakfast staff was equally friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: There are first floor rooms that open directly to the back parking lot for easy unloading.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Carrier Circle, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and staff of the Comfort Inn Carrier Circle! I'm always happy to read that we have exceeded our guests' expectations during their visit!
Thomas Denely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed here for a stop on way to New England and hotel was average. Pro's : Bed's were comfortable and big. Con's no pool. workout room small. With car full of sleeping kids slept I waited in lobby for a few minutes since sign said front desk clerk would be right back. After my wait I was greeted by front desk clerk who had been making coffee at 9:30 pm?? Not sure what the priorities should be at this time of night. Was charged for a rollaway and room did not have one. Went back to front desk and she was able to take price off the room which was a bonus since the beds were so big didn't need the cot anyway. This hotel is undergoing renovation and still needs a lot of work. Our room was missing the cover to the sink drain which made my wife nervous to leave anything on the counter. Before you go make sure you put their suggested address in the GPS. We drove in circles a few times to get to the driveway. Our GPS said we arrived and we pulled into a barricaded empty parking lot.

Room Tip: Wait until the finish refurbishing the rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Carrier Circle, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn Carrier Circle. I am sorry you had to wait to check in. We do provide coffee 24 hours a day and there are times that they front desk is dawn away from the desk to refill the pots for our guests. They do try to be as quick as possible, but unfortunately there are times that it inconveniences someone. And we are working on completing the maintenance issues during our room refreshing.
Thomas Denely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I'm just off the phone with the front desk. The just-completed partial renovation seems to have included new bed pillows. These are the size of small throw pillows. They do not have standard size available. And the renovation mentioned in previous reviews is very superficial.
The staff is very friendly. But I can't give a review above 2 stars with regard to these pillows. And upgrade did not address the need for additional bedside lamps or outlets. But really, I just can't get past the pillows ...

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Carrier Circle, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Comfort Inn. As when you where here, we are still in the process of our room upgrades. We have changed our lighting in all of our quest rooms and that includes lamps with outlets at both the bed and table or desk seating areas.
In addition, we will be addressing our bed pillows after the maintenance upgrades are complete. Thank you again for your business and feedback and we look forward for the opportunity to have you stay with us again!
Thomas Denely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

used my comfort inn points while staying here so didn't pay money. the place was clean and really my only complaint was you could hear people talking in the other rooms around and above us. they eventually quieted down

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times and thoroughly enjoy it. The 1st floor rooms exit into the hallway and then there's a back door that leads out to the parking lot. It has recently been remodeled and the rooms are cleaner, quieter, and smell better. Very plush. The staff bends over backwards to take care of every need. If you choose to stay here, you'll be blown away by the awesome coffee cake they serve in the morning too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Carrier Circle, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments! Our entire staff works to ensure the best possible stay for all of our guests. In addition, it's great to see you enjoyed breakfast and our "famous" coffee cake.

Come back soon and bring friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stop over from philly to toronto
Cheap, clean, quiet
Very good breakfast and new carpets in our room ( 215)
I saw a washing machine on our floor with a dryer
We booked last minute and paid 84 dollars all in for a family of four which I thought was fantastic
Would recommend to all

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Carrier Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Carrier Circle

Address: 6491 Thompson Rd, Syracuse, NY 13206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Carrier Circle 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at Exit 35 off the NYS Thruway (I-90) this 100% Non-smoking hotel features; complimentary hot breakfast buffet, business center, fitness center and free high speed wireless Internet. Our central location puts all of Syracuse at your fingertips, minutes from LeMoyne College, Syracuse University, downtown and the new Destiny USA. We always have a comfortable clean room waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Carrier Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Syracuse Hotel Syracuse
Syracuse Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Carrier Circle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.