We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The force of the water from the shower head was so strong...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Syracuse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Syracuse to your Saves list
Ramada Syracuse
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1305 Buckley Rd, Syracuse, NY 13212 (Formerly Ramada Inn Syracuse)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    266
    103
    40
    15
See reviews for
250
160
30
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We needed a place to stay for the night while in Syracuse and chose the Ramada because of name recognition. The location is good, the staff were friendly and helpful, the included breakfast was okay but the room left a lot to be desired. The room didn't look or feel very clean - the carpet needed a good wash or better still it should be replaced. The glasses on the dresser looked as if they had been used several times and maybe wiped out with a rag and then the paper cover popped back on....luckily there were also plastic wrapped paper cups for use. This place was okay for one night but I was happy to leave the next day and wouldn't recommend it or return. I know there are some good reviews for this property so maybe some rooms are better than others and we just got stuck in an older room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith H, General Manager at Ramada Syracuse, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Please accept my apologies for the issues you encountered with your accommodations.

This is not the norm for our property as you mentioned from reading all of our reviews regarding the cleanliness of our establishment.

I very much appreciate that you have brought this to my attention and I will personally look into it. I do hope you give us another opportunity to accommodate you next time you visit Syracuse.

Judy Herzig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Over all cleanliness was good, breakfast was also good and hot. My room was clean and quiet at night. Yes I would stay again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secaucus
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very nice, clean hotel. Service staff was very welcoming. Complimentary breakfast was a bonus and very good. There was staff doing maintenance and upkeep everywhere, which made us feel the hotel takes pride in its appearance. Room was clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this Ramada.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith H, General Manager at Ramada Syracuse, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for noticing!
The entire staff looks forward to your next visit!

Judy Herzig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Syracuse

Address: 1305 Buckley Rd, Syracuse, NY 13212 (Formerly Ramada Inn Syracuse)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Syracuse
#4 Business Hotel in Syracuse
#4 Family Hotel in Syracuse
#6 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Syracuse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Syracuse is conveniently located at the crossroads of Central New York and only minutes away from all the attractions that make our area such a great place to visit. Located within a short 10 minute drive of our hotel are Carousel Center (DestiNY USA), Syracuse University and the Carrier Dome, Alliance Bank Stadium, Oneida Lake, Onondaga Lake Park, Downtown Syracuse and Armory Square, Oncenter Convention Center, the Landmark Theater, and the famous Dinosaur BBQ.Our rooms are appointed with all you will need to make yourself at home. We feature 32" LCD Flat screen TV's with over 65 cable channels to choose from, including HBO, ESPN, CNN, YES, and many more. Coffee makers, a large working desk, ergonomic chairs, and plush bedding will insure your comfort while you are away from home. We also offer a fully appointed lounge and restaurant, fully equipped meeting rooms and an indoor pool and hot tub open all year long.Our staff is often recognized as the friendliest and most accommodating in Central New York, and our hotel has won numerous awards recognizing our personal attention to detail and our great guest service.We look forward to hosting you while you visit Syracuse and Central New York! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Syracuse Hotel Syracuse
Syracuse Ramada Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Syracuse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.