We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 GOOD NIGHT - 1 BAD NIGHT !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Syracuse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Syracuse to your Saves list
Ramada Syracuse
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1305 Buckley Rd, Syracuse, NY 13212 (Formerly Ramada Inn Syracuse)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    266
    104
    40
    15
See reviews for
250
160
30
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The Syracuse Ramada was a great place to stay during my daughter's 4 years at Syracuse University. Close proximity to the school and great rates. Our rooms were always very clean and everyone there is friendly and accommodating.
The wait staff at the breakfast buffet..(free with a stay) are so friendly and nice. Overall a very decent place to stay while in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith H, General Manager at Ramada Syracuse, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Congratulation on your daughter’s graduation! I would like to thank you for allowing Ramada Syracuse to be your hotel of choice the past four years. I hope you have an opportunity to visit Syracuse again in the future. The entire staff will be looking forward to that!
Judy Herzig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setauket, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed at the Ramada for two nights during school graduation. The room was clean, the front desk was polite, and the breakfast was more than we hoped for since it was complimentary. All in all, the Ramada was a good choice and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith H, General Manager at Ramada Syracuse, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you!
With so many choices out there, I appreciate that you have chosen Ramada Syracuse. I look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Judy Herzig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnprior, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was a great weekend!! My two daughters and one of their friends along with me decided to go to the Waterloo Outlets on the May 24 weekend! Our number one place to stay is at the Ramada Inn, Syracuse New York. The people here are so amazing!! The beds are about the most comfortable that I have ever slept in away from home. One of the girls decided to check for bugs and guess what, the Ramada Inn is bug free!!!!

The breakfast in the morning is awesome and the waitresses and waiters are top notch, so accommodating!!
We will be back on Black Friday and already have our rooms booked, thanks again for such a wonderful nights rest at your hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith H, General Manager at Ramada Syracuse, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
THANK YOU!!!

Thank you for writing this marvelous review!
We aim to please.
We can’t wait to see you again on Black Friday!

Judy Herzig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Syracuse

Address: 1305 Buckley Rd, Syracuse, NY 13212 (Formerly Ramada Inn Syracuse)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Syracuse
#4 Business Hotel in Syracuse
#4 Family Hotel in Syracuse
#6 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Syracuse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Syracuse is conveniently located at the crossroads of Central New York and only minutes away from all the attractions that make our area such a great place to visit. Located within a short 10 minute drive of our hotel are Carousel Center (DestiNY USA), Syracuse University and the Carrier Dome, Alliance Bank Stadium, Oneida Lake, Onondaga Lake Park, Downtown Syracuse and Armory Square, Oncenter Convention Center, the Landmark Theater, and the famous Dinosaur BBQ.Our rooms are appointed with all you will need to make yourself at home. We feature 32" LCD Flat screen TV's with over 65 cable channels to choose from, including HBO, ESPN, CNN, YES, and many more. Coffee makers, a large working desk, ergonomic chairs, and plush bedding will insure your comfort while you are away from home. We also offer a fully appointed lounge and restaurant, fully equipped meeting rooms and an indoor pool and hot tub open all year long.Our staff is often recognized as the friendliest and most accommodating in Central New York, and our hotel has won numerous awards recognizing our personal attention to detail and our great guest service.We look forward to hosting you while you visit Syracuse and Central New York! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Syracuse Hotel Syracuse
Syracuse Ramada Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Syracuse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.