We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Syracuse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Syracuse to your Saves list
Ramada Syracuse
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1305 Buckley Rd, Syracuse, NY 13212 (Formerly Ramada Inn Syracuse)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
FREEPORT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Had a wonderful, relaxing, insightful stay.
ALL the staff was pleasant, informative, and punctual.
They went out of there way to make me comfortable.
Mary cleaned my room beautifully, and Meagan was a wonderful concierge, getting me directions and help at every turn.
The driver was nice and so were the ladies in the restaurant.
I really was impressed with the whole experience.
Thanks to all, at the Syracuse, NY Ramada Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    266
    103
    40
    15
See reviews for
250
160
30
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

i have stayed at this hotel several times now and it is consistently a wonderful place! The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and it is in a convenient location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLANTAGENET
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great hotel and excellent attitude by the staff. Upon arrival I asked about golf in the region and Megan went out of her way to research and provide us with all the information we needed golf the area, so much info that we have to come back to do more. The staff in the restaurant were outstanding as well, all of them but particularly Patrick, Ryan and Denise. On the other hand, the bar server in the Tailgaters Tavern on the evenings of the 19th and 20th was not a pleasant individual, yes she did her work efficiently but she had no personality and was not at all friendly, to us that is, she was quite friendly to the local regulars....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MADISON
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The room was just okay...bathroom was not perfectly clean (not clean) and room (especially bathroom) needs to be updated. Mattress was fine, but on the hard side. Limited interaction with front desk, but they were friendly. Originally booked for two nights; checked out after first night and went to another chain hotel for $10 more per night that was much cleaner, brighter, and newer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is a great place to stay. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Bathroom was a bit small and front desk staff was a bit unfriendly this trip, But that would not stop me from going back again. Pool very clean and breakfast was amazing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chenango Forks, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband has been staying at this hotel for three months for work. My family spent a great deal of time there with him this summer. The treatment we have received from them is far beyond what anyone would expect for a hotel. The pictures shown are incredibly accurate, not like some times where you see pictures and don't recognize the place when you arrive. Rooms are always clean, and are modern! The pool and hot tub are amazing! There is a workout room with a window to the pool if you have kids old enough to be left in the pool, but you still want to keep an eye on them. The breakfast buffet is wonderful. They have many different things to chose from, and if you don't like whats on the buffet you can order from the menu. The staff are amazing, which is hard to find any more. I can't say enough good things about this place. Its rare to find a hotel where you can feel right at home, but I can honestly say we found one here!

Room Tip: We enjoyed being on the first floor over the second, but all the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumney, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Overall the hotel was fine, badly in need of rennovation but fine, for $80 it was an ok place to crash for the night. The service was friendly, but the lady who checked us in had to make our keys twice because they didn't work the first time. The whole place had an odd smell and the bathroom tub had a horrible black film at the bottom. The entire bathroom really needed a good scrub. The overall clenliness of the place directly influenced our decision to forgo the breakfast buffet, I just didn't want to think about what the kitchen looked like. Fine for the night but not a great value.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Syracuse

Address: 1305 Buckley Rd, Syracuse, NY 13212 (Formerly Ramada Inn Syracuse)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Syracuse
#4 Family Hotel in Syracuse
#4 Business Hotel in Syracuse
#6 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Syracuse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Syracuse is conveniently located at the crossroads of Central New York and only minutes away from all the attractions that make our area such a great place to visit. Located within a short 10 minute drive of our hotel are Carousel Center (DestiNY USA), Syracuse University and the Carrier Dome, Alliance Bank Stadium, Oneida Lake, Onondaga Lake Park, Downtown Syracuse and Armory Square, Oncenter Convention Center, the Landmark Theater, and the famous Dinosaur BBQ.Our rooms are appointed with all you will need to make yourself at home. We feature 32" LCD Flat screen TV's with over 65 cable channels to choose from, including HBO, ESPN, CNN, YES, and many more. Coffee makers, a large working desk, ergonomic chairs, and plush bedding will insure your comfort while you are away from home. We also offer a fully appointed lounge and restaurant, fully equipped meeting rooms and an indoor pool and hot tub open all year long.Our staff is often recognized as the friendliest and most accommodating in Central New York, and our hotel has won numerous awards recognizing our personal attention to detail and our great guest service.We look forward to hosting you while you visit Syracuse and Central New York! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Syracuse Hotel Syracuse
Syracuse Ramada Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Syracuse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.