We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would eat their bread every day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Columbus Baking Co

Columbus Baking Co
502 Pearl St, Syracuse, NY 13203
(315) 422-2913
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 37 Bakeries in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Bakeries
Restaurant details
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Would eat their bread every day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Not much more to say. My husband brought a loaf of italtian bread home as a surprise as I love fresh bread. Indeed was fresh and tasty. Also made really good toast.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    11
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
liverpool new york
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“THE BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Bread alway fresh and mostly still hot. I travel 12 mmiles to get this bread and buy in 4-5 loaf groups. This bread freezes well and when thawed still maintains its flavor. The best in NY state.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A little bit of Europe in Syracuse NY.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Great basic bakery. Can't really miss with fresh bread but still, nice people and an attached little deli next door (paper thin sliced pastrami, prosciuto and mozzarella) made me feel like I was in Toscana. In general I feel like there's artisenal bread for the 1% and soft wonder-type bread for the 99%. It's nice to find decent fresh unpretentious bread at a reasonable price. Too bad it's so rare.
And thanks to Trip Advisor for directing us there!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Italian Bread In Syracuse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

this bakery is one of the best around great Italian bread and a great price. I used to work at a bakery called Dilauro's Bakery and im going to be honest i would rather eat from Columbus then anywhere else just puts Dilauros to shame. The Bread is always hot and is freshly bagged and ready to go at all times. Around holidays are when business is bumming right down to that bread you forgot to pick up you can run here and grab it,with enough time to make it back to dinner. great place i will always and forever go here.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattydale, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

started buying bread there when it 7cents a loaf and have been hooked eversince!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Columbus Baking Co also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Columbus Baking Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Columbus Baking Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.