We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for Short Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5418 S Bay Rd, Syracuse, NY 13212   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Syracuse
New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Okay for Short Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I needed a place close to the airport for a very early departure. The wake up call was on time; the shuttle service on time and organized. The only negative for me, was no elevator and I had a large piece of luggage to truck up and down the stairs. I would stay there again for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with here at the Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport. I am pleased to see you enjoyed the shuttle service we provide at no charge and the guest service from our staff. Safe Travels~

Beth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    57
    35
    8
    6
See reviews for
50
32
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Let me start by saying that I normally stay at a higher end chain hotel.
But from now on when I'm in Syracuse this will be my hotel of choice.
Sean at the front seat is worth his weight in gold. And in truth the entire staff was.
They picked me up on time, check in was great, the hotel was clean, the gym was nice. The staff was knowledgable about the area.
I can't say enough about this hotel.
If you stay in Syracuse you should stay here.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport. I am vert pleased to see you enjoyed the service Sean gave you during your stay. I have showed him this and the entire staff here. Safe Travels and we hope to see you again!!

Elizabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Fast friendly check in, comfortable room, managers reception with excellent food , great breakfast and efficient shuttle service. The whole staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative was a slow internet. Will certainly stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us, I am glad you got to enjoy our monthly guest reception during your stay. Safe Travels~

Elizabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I satyed here upon arrival and before departure and yes, it was ok to rest. Locating the courtesy phone at teh airport was not easy, but the hotel cannot be blamed for this. The room was comfortable and had a good WiFi available. The only problem was that if you want to eat the only choice, other than breakfast, was to call for a delivery service. There was no restaurant or bar where snacks and drinks could be purchased. Not sure if I will be using this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport. We do offer a shuttle service within 3 miles of the hotel for dining and shopping that you can take advantage for breakfast and any other meals you may be in town for. We hope to see you again in the future if you are in the Syracuse area.

Elizabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed here overnight before a flight down south. Andrew at the desk was great and very helpful. He arranged our transfer to the airport and got us settled.

When we were returning, we had a flight cancellation and I called the hotel and spoke to him agin directly to cancel our return room and he did so without a problem even though it was 8pm !!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found Andrew to be very friendly. Our employees take great pride in the service we offer here, thank you for your review on your stay and safe travels~

Elizabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed here with the family prior to flying out to Florida, employees (Stephanie and Edward) were great upon checkout. Helped me my computer issues and were very accommodating. The shuttle bus driver drove is there and picked us up and was super friendly. Hotel was clean and the breakfast although was basic it was expected at hotel where there is a free breakfast. Overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us while you were traveling to Florida. We hope you have safe travels and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Elizabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clayville
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We took a couple of nights away from the problems at home and a day of shopping. The hotel was excellent and came with breakfast. The food was great. The hotel is next to a main road to get around quickly. The room was better than I expected. Service is top notched and everyone was vary helpful. There is not a restaurant at the hotel, but there are a lot near by.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am glad to see you enjoyed the pool and breakfast~ we hope to see you again for a littel stay-cation get away from home! Safe Travels

Elizabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport

Address: 5418 S Bay Rd, Syracuse, NY 13212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Syracuse airport hotel offers comfort and convenience. Indulge yourself by staying at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse near the Syracuse Hancock International Airport (SYR). Our convenient hotel is located right at the entrance of the airport to accommodate your travel needs. Families will love staying at our hotel in Syracuse, New York, situated near the intersection of Col. Eileen Collins Blvd. and South Bay Road. This location offers fast access to many local attractions including the Carousel Center Mall, the Museum of Science and Technology and the Landmark Theatre. Other nearby attractions include the Rosamond Gifford Zoo, Syracuse University, Oneida Lake, Iron-Girl Triathlon and historic Armory Square. Business travelers appreciate the accommodations provided at our Syracuse Airport hotel. Located at the entrance to the airport, this hotel also provides close proximity to local companies such as Lockheed Martin, Syracuse Research Corporation, Cooper Crouse-Hinds and Anheuser-Busch, Inc. In addition, we provide meeting space for up to 15 people as well as business services, which include a fax machine, copier, printer and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. While staying at our Syracuse hotel, enjoy our choice amenities that include an indoor pool, a fitness center and our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to get our great hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Holiday Inn Syracuse
Syracuse Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.