We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Eco-Friendly!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkview Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Parkview Hotel to your Saves list
Parkview Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   713 E Genesee St, Syracuse, NY 13210   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Syracuse
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Eco-Friendly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I spent one night at the Parkview Hotel while I was visiting SUNY Upstate. The people are very friendly and will pick you up and drop you off at the airport. It is also very close to the amazing Destiny USA mall. The rooms are very spacious, well-kept, pristine, and eco-friendly. The rooms are well lit as well. The bathroom is huge and charming. My only complaint is that there was not much room for your things on the sink of the bathroom. However, that is a minor detail that isn't that big of a deal. I would definitely stay here again if I am in Syracuse.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Sima D,

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service during your visit. Please come back and visit us again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Sincerely,

Parkview Hotel
Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    115
    38
    14
    3
See reviews for
78
65
24
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Upstate NY
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

My husband & I recently spent one night at the Parkview when we went to Syracuse for a concert. We were so impressed with this hotel! Our room was very spacious and had a kitchenette. It actually felt more like a small apartment! The décor was very nice and the king sized bed was comfortable. My only complaint was that the pedestal sink did not provide much space for toiletries, etc. However the bathroom was a nice size & incredibly clean. All staff were very friendly & the hotel offers free shuttle service (just be sure to book ahead of time to ensure you get a ride when you need it). The free breakfast offered several choices- cereal, scrambled eggs, sausage, etc. We also like the free parking and wifi. Although it is not in the best location, it is a quick cab ride or drive to the downtown area, carrier dome and other main attractions. Our stay was a quick one, but we look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors allow a nice view of the city at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear jkumpon,

Thank you for the great review. We are so happy to hear that the two of you enjoyed Syracuse and you’re stay with us. Please come and visit us soon!

Sincerely,

Parkview Hotel
Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Cute, charming and eco-friendly find in Syracuse. Stopped here while visiting SUNY-ESF. Impressed with the commitment to the environment, however there were no recycling bins in the breakfast area or an option to recycle in the room. Free breakfast was good, having turkey sausage as an option was a plus.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Salix23,

We are so happy you found us during your visit to Syracuse. Thank you for your feedback about our amenities. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Parkview Hotel
Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Such a charming small hotel only a few minutes drive from Destiny USA. Quaint bar, plenty of character, great staff. We were able to get small plates of food in the bar which saved us from heading back out to look for restaurant. Only drawback was a strong pledge-like smell in the hallway but not in the rooms. Free wifi, breakfast and parking. Small gym in basement and a lounge with a fireplace on the main level. Will definitely stay there again. A nice change from the chain hotels.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Debie B,

Thank you for choosing us! Please come and stay with us soon!

Sincerely,

Parkview Hotel
Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

What a charming and quaint boutique hotel. I love the decor and the room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. Beautiful plantation shutters on the windows! I couldn't believe how comfortable the bed was and how quiet the hotel was at night. I look forward to visiting again! My only suggestion for improvement would be to add storage, towel ring or shelf to bathroom near the pedestal sink. It makes it challenging for a girl like me who needs space for makeup, hair dryer, flat iron, etc.

Room Tip: Loved the 6th floor corner room. Lots of windows, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear gina021,

Thank you for the wonderful review. Also thank you for mentioning the new plantation shutters as it is one of many renovations we have done recently. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,

Parkview Hotel
Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston,ma
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We usually stay in the larger crowne plaza but I prefer small hotels like this one. Staff was friendly, room was spacious and clean, parking was easy in and out. The gym could be better, some cardio machines, nothing else. Free breakfast is a nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear bostonkaren,

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our boutique hotel and look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Parkview Hotel
Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabulous spectacular Chicago
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is an older building, carefully, lovingly, perfectly restored. Rooms are attractive and comfortable, beds are great, staff is helpful, lobby bar is attractive, cozy, reasonably-priced. Very good breakfast. We really appreciated mgt.'s genuine commitment to environmental consciousness: paper rather than styrofoam takeout cups for bkfst. coffee. Even moreso, mgt. is to be commended for investing in and bringing something nice and pretty to this rather depressed and unattractive city. Definitely give them your business.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Mike W,

Thank you so much for recommending the Parkview Hotel to our future guests. Please know your wonderful review is shared with staff and management to enjoy! Come back and visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Parkview Hotel
Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Hotel

Address: 713 E Genesee St, Syracuse, NY 13210
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
#7 Business Hotel in Syracuse
#8 Family Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete Property Upgrade Complete as of March 1, 2013! Hot breakfast now included!Chic downtown Syracuse NY hotel. Those three words just go together, don't they? Here are three more words: The Parkview Hotel. This is contemporary meets art-deco; funky meets comfortable, and the end result is a boutique hotel atmosphere where you feel just fine about kicking off your shoes and relaxing. Once you check in, you're not going to want to leave any time soon. All rooms and suites are equipped with complimentary upgraded WIFI internet access, speaker phones with voicemail, digital cable, flat-screen LCD televisions, and a really comfortable bed! Just completed, new in-room window treatments, ergonomic chairs and bedding package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkview Hotel Syracuse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkview Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.