We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly with great service and good food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Daniella's Steakhouse

Daniella's Steakhouse
670 State Fair Blvd, Syracuse, NY 13209
315-471-9874
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 609 Restaurants in Syracuse
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Cape May
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Friendly with great service and good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Visited here three nights in a row while staying at hotel. From first visit Brian the bartender was welcoming and gracious. He was talkative with out being invasive. Second and third visits included dinner at the bar with great steaks and salads. Bottled Craft beer (no draft) selection was adequately stocked with local brewers.

would return.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    22
    5
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Always a great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

this is the best kept secret in Syracuse. a great Italian steak house-- mediterranean style apps and sides and perfectly cooked steaks. great waitstaff, owner always there whenever i've gone. cozy and comfortable but fancy enough for a special night out. the calamari steak is an unusual but tasty twist on the usual fried rings, and the angels on horseback are always a winner. Great risotto every time.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronxville, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

The food was average and nothing special. Waitress had an attitude when ordering the meal. Atmosphere including the clientele leaves much to be desired, particuarly at the those price points.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“nice intimate place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Very intimate atmosphere. Personal service, never rushed. Food is delicious, but you will pay the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great steak, nice place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

The owner was present from start to finish. All 3 people in my party had steak. I had the filet with shrimp/scallops, which was top notch. I also had a huge baked potato with it. My friends wife had the exact same thing, which she also loved. She had the mushroom risotto, which she raved about. Her husband what I believe was a sirlion steak, which he liked, but was jealous of our filet. We skipped dessert, as we were stuffed. Service was good(not great) and the owner came by at the end to see how we enjoyed our meals. We will go back sometime soon. Not sure why the other reviewer would go to a steakhouse and complain that all they serve is red meat. I don't get people....

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daniella's Steakhouse also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Daniella's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daniella's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.