We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AS EXPECTED” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Red Carpet Inn Syracuse Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Red Carpet Inn Syracuse Airport to your Saves list
Red Carpet Inn Syracuse Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2914 Brewerton Rd, Syracuse, NY 13212   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Syracuse
Saranac Lake, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AS EXPECTED”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

As other reviewers have said in different words, this motel is old and stained, but the rooms . beds and bathrooms seem clean enough. No free toiletries here!
Our only surprise was inability to hook up son's video game system (PS3)..not possible here to connect any system to the TV. Be forewarned...my son was disappointed. As said, very outdated motel. Last place without coffee pot in rooms.
We paid total $ 74.00 for 2 beds...maybe could have paid less if had not reserved in advance.
I have stayed in other motels where I only wanted a clean bed for one night and paid same for more amenities.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    21
    24
    9
    18
See reviews for
21
27
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I want to start by saying that the staff were friendly and helpful. The rest of the experience was not impressive, however. The room was actually quite large compared to others I've been in, but there was no easy chair to use while watching TV. We took one from out of the hallway and the back on it turned out to be broken. Otherwise your options are to sit on a padded kitchen chair or on the bed. It was very obvious that it was an older building in need of some renovations. The breakfast provided was a definite let down. It consisted of store bought blueberry or banana muffins, glazed donut holes, chocolate covered donuts or pound cake along with coffee, tea or orange juice. If you don't like sweet breakfasts or are diabetic, this is not the place for you. You have to take it back to your room to eat as there are no tables or chairs in the lobby. For our second day we bought yogurt to have for breakfast so the fridge in the room was good for that. The coffee was not hot enough so the microwave in the room came in handy to heat it up. It also was used to heat up water to make coffee and tea in the evenings as there is no coffee pot in the room and none available in the lobby, and we had to buy our own instant coffee and tea.
Generally, I guess you get what you pay for, but next time I will pay the few extra dollars and stay somewhere that provides a better breakfast and a coffee pot.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

I don't care how little this hotel costs I wouldn't let my worst enemy or pet stay there! I believe someone may have been murdered in our room based on the stains and there was mold in the shower and A/C unit. We stayed 10 minutes and left!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I was there in March of 2012. I was in town from Michigan to visit friends. I had never stayed at this hotel before. It was a perfect location. Just down aways from Woodys sports bar, which is where i spent the evening at. Will pick this place again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Nice clean but very few amenities. Recommend for short stays. Front desk personnel very friendly. Nice location . Bed was comfortable. No iron in rooms just one in laundry l room iron very low quality and beat uo ialmost burned my clothes . Also room closes at 8 pm so you need to get iron done early . Would I stay again, only if my funds were low .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Very clean,simple accomodation,few extras but commensurate with the rate

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingville, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Disrespectful Desk Clerks Filthy Rooms Moldy Bathrooms...No maid service..pad lock rooms whenever thet want

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Carpet Inn Syracuse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Syracuse Airport

Address: 2914 Brewerton Rd, Syracuse, NY 13212
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn Syracuse Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Syracuse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Syracuse Red Carpet Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Carpet Inn Syracuse Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.