We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Pub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Faegan's Cafe & Pub

Faegan's Cafe & Pub
734 S Crouse Ave, Syracuse, NY 13210-1713
315-472-4721
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #136 of 546 Restaurants in Syracuse
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Restaurant details
North Scituate, Rhode Island
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Good selection of brews and the atmosphere was warm and inviting on a cold and snowy night. The service was prompt and friendly and my son and I enjoyed our meals. I would go back again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    24
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Very close to the Carrier Dome and SU Campus!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very convenient location. Within walking distance of the Carrier Dome and SU Campus, specifically M Street. I am alumnus of Syracuse University and can remember Faegan's being a happy hour bar and gathering spot after classes on Friday. The food was good and the atmosphere fun and loud prior to a game. It was great to re-visit Faegan's again. Entrees and prices I found to be reasonable and service to be pretty good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Great Craft Beer Draught Selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

I didn't try the food, but the 20+beers and ciders on tap impressed me. Many local and regional brews, along with a limited amount of national brands.Looking for good beer near the SU camous? This is the place. No frills atmosphere. Can get crowded after 11.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“good food and good times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

always a favorite when i was in school, and still a terrific place to eat with friends and family. food and service is above par for M Street.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Convenient and good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Faegan's is close to Syracuse University and the Hotel Skyler. I ate there a few times over the summer when classes were out. It was a limited menu but there were still plenty of choices and what I had was good - usually the salads. The prices were also very reasonable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Faegan's Cafe & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Faegan's Cafe & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Faegan's Cafe & Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.