We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Multitasking grocery shopping & lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wegmans Market Cafe

Wegmans Market Cafe
4722 Onondaga Blvd, Syracuse, NY 13219-3304
315-478-6694
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 618 Restaurants in Syracuse
Restaurant details
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Multitasking grocery shopping & lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015 NEW via mobile

Actually the dining tables and chairs are a separate level upstairs from the store! Clean and comfortable...Makes it more comfortable to visit and enjoy a bite BEFORE getting groceries. Healthy choices are available and fairly priced for the convenience. Also, getting the groceries when you're NOT hungry makes it more affordable and I know that's when I shop smarter!

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    16
    9
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Connecticut
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good lunch, alittle pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Good lunch with large variety. Prices were a bit high in this older Wegmans. Staff was very friendly!!

  • Visited February 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, NY
Top Contributor
334 reviews 334 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Very good for what it is cafeteria style food. Pizza and subs are decent and hot entrées are always good as well. Daily specials are usually very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“How/why is this top 50 in Syracuse?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Not sure how this is in the top 50, nonetheless;

I don't mind going to a buffet food place once every few years, but the food is generally average here. Average is fine, but just average. I have gone to food trucks that take the average and make it extraordinary but Wegmans just sells the same typical food you would find in a mall food court. the only benefit is that you can mix your different cuisines as it has become a one stop shop. Good for them.

The food court is more fast food oriented to the person who is looking to grab their meal and get it quick. It serves it's purpose there but in no way means the food amazing or leaves me wanting more. I still don't get how people rave on about the food there. lol

  • Visited October 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Older Wegmans”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

I rely on Wegmans for quick meals while working in NY. This particular Cafe is in an older store with limited offerings. I was not impressed.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wegmans Market Cafe also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Wegmans Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wegmans Market Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.