We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Julie's Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Julie's Diner
3800 Brewerton Rd Ste 3, Syracuse, NY 13212-3703
(315) 452-0091
Improve this listing
Ranked #121 of 609 Restaurants in Syracuse
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We just stopped into this place. I saw one of my favorite breakfast foods on the menu, and had to give it a try. Eggs benedict. THEY WERE AMAZING! The hollandaise sauce is made in house. The Canadian bacon was thick and delicious; reminded me more of Southern cured ham but less salty. And their home fries are to die for. I always put ketchup on breakfast potatoes, but not at this place! Our server was fantastic. Prices are reasonable. My only complaint would be the portion size is a little to generous-I will go back and recommend over any chain restaurant!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    17
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great pancakes.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, quick service, and great pancakes. They really make you feel welcome and don't rush you out the door.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Cozy and full of character with the best staff you'll ever meet.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

I head to this place every Sunday for breakfast and the staff are always great! The food is delicous and the prices incredibly reasonable. Think eggs toast hashbrowns and coffee all for 5 bucks. You can't beat that!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIVERPOOL
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A cozy place with great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

They are small, and usually have a waiting list to eat, but it is worth the wait. The have some of the best comfort food in Syracuse and great prices, too. Breakfast can be ordered all day, if you like, and their Saturday special of chicken-fried steak can be cut with a fork and is mouth-watering!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Connecticut
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
383 helpful votes 383 helpful votes
“GREAT BREAKFAST”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

good food, rapid service, typical diner. rapid turnover. friendly staff. omelettes perfect, lots of toast. potatos a little soggy

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Julie's Diner also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Julie's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Julie's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.