We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the popcorn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tully's Good Times

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tully's Good Times
3355 W Genesee St, Syracuse, NY 13219
(315) 488-9322
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #142 of 546 Restaurants in Syracuse
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Weedsport, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love the popcorn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I love the popcorn. They also have a variety of foods. Not to mention the tvs to watch your favorite team. Great place for the sports minded person and families.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    20
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Parking is a pain! But my kids LOVE the Tully's tenders!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This place is always busy! It is very difficult to get a parking space at dinner time....usually have to park in the Wegman's lot adjacent. The tenders are a favorite of my kids! I most recently ordered the balsamic chicken salad....it was yummy, but I must say the romaine was rather brown/wilty. Entrees average around $10...nice variety on the menu. Service was average. TV's everywhere!!! Looked like they had some great specials before 6pm and after 9 pm but we were not there during that time!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mberga25
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Just your basic menu, nothing special about the entrees, and the fact that it is always crowded just goes to show that people in Syracuse don't know anything about food!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, GA
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good Food, Cold Beer, Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

The title pretty much says it all. Three is our group and we sat at the bar. The food was reasonably priced and served quickly at the correct temperature. The bartender was great. She took good care of everyone in a timely manner and made sure that you were enjoying the experience.

Not a 5 Star dining establishment. That is exactly why we chose the place. Stop in, have a beer or two and enjoy the atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good Food and Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Just had supper there with my wife, portions are huge and the drinks are even bigger. I love the theme and atmosphere. The service was good even if our servicers were told to take a break in the middle of our dinner.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tully's Good Times also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Tully's Good Times? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tully's Good Times, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.