We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happiest, yummiest place!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stella's Diner

Stella's Diner
110 Wolf St, Syracuse, NY 13208-1225
(315) 425-0353
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 595 restaurants in Syracuse
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Happiest, yummiest place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My friend and I went for breakfast on a Friday morning.. And we were greeted with a smile as soon as we walked in the door. We ordered an abundant amount of food: waffle, pancakes, homefries, 2 coffees, pancake and sausage. Our bill was $25 with tip! Unbelievable.. Especially for such a clean establishment. It was a beautiful place with the nostalgia of an older diner. There are Betty Boop decorations everywhere. The booths are new and comfy. The restaurant was quite full but our food and service were prompt. I can't make a bad thing about this place. Might be our Friday morning spot.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    65
    43
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
holmdel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A little difficult to find, and a longish wait, but boy were we glad we made the effort!. The service was great and the food fantastic. Inexpensive, and they even have coffee in the waiting area. Felt bad for the staff (and the people waiting), there were so many tables of people who had finished, who just sat there and talked. This must be a Syracuse problem, as they even ask that you limit your stay to 2 hrs! 2 hrs - that's a lifetime when you have a kitchen this efficient!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
304 reviews 304 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Once Again, a Great Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were visiting Syracuse for a few days, so of course we had to eat at Stella's! As always, friendly and fast service, large portions of delicious food, all at a reasonable price. If you are in the mood for a diner, give Stella's a try!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Found this through trip advisor and let me tell you so worth the wait. We were seated rather quickly. The wait staff was very friendly, and helpful. Meals were huge! There were 3 in our party, 2 of us had breakfast, 1 had lunch. Everything we ordered came quickly and was perfectly done. Great value. Will be stopping in again when traveling through Syracuse.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“they're right..."eat it--you'll like it!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I agree with all the other +reviews, Stella's has to be a must eat place for travelers passing through Syracuse. It is an outstanding value for price, portion, and taste. Place is always clean I mean clean like your grandmother. The Staff must have ADHD to qualify to work there, they are fast, through and polite. They're right when they say, Eat it - you'll like it. .

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stella's Diner also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Stella's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stella's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.