We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pita Pit

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Pita Pit
107 Marshall St, Syracuse, NY 13210-1716
315-479-0460
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #203 of 546 Restaurants in Syracuse
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
NJ
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

OMG this place is amazing...they fill the pita up so much that there is no way you could finish the whole thing. I tried it twice and I couldn't do it. You will enjoy this place

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    8
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Favorite stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Fresh, made to order, clean, love the place. First visit is a little confusing with all the options. Love the Greek salads, grilled chicken, great options and made for you.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A Syracuse tradition”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Whenever we're in Syracuse, we always stop by Pita Pit on our way back from a night out. The food is tasty and pretty cheap. The staff is nice and generally puts up with all of the characters that appear late in the evening/early in the morning. Definitely an important stop when you're on campus (takeout only).

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Pita”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

A little pricey, but definitely worth it.Great stop after the bars and all the people there were friendly. Would love to head back if ever in the area.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“one of the few restaurants open on 7/4....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

1st time here, while showing off our city of syracuse to our French, 16 yr. old, exchange student. Toured downtown syracuse and then a drive by tour of Syracuse U. Only 3 restaurants were open today. A very small store front with 4-5 tables...a grab/go place I assume. Its alot like subway with an accent on build your own salad or pita sandwich...i had the greek( gyro/souvlake ) pita...very filling fresh ingredients...my guests had caesar chicken salads and a greekish salad, build it yourself you request the kind of lettuce and add the toppings of fresh veggies and choice of cheese and dressing...very friendly staff...$22 for the 3 of us, the AC was cool...I can imagine its very hectice when busy asits very small

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pita Pit also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to The Pita Pit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pita Pit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.