We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful food, stone cold take out food” 1 of 5 stars
Review of PF Chang

PF Chang
Destiny Mall, Syracuse, NY
315-484-5159
Improve this listing
Ranked #169 of 546 Restaurants in Syracuse
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Liverpool, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Awful food, stone cold take out food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We ordered here a couple days ago and the food was just awful. Called the manager and she gave us a full refund, and was very apologetic, but didn't seem surprised that the food sucked. Never eating here again

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    14
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oswego,ny
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“P.F.Changs in Destiny didn't live up to the hype”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We went to finish some christmas shopping and have some dinner on Monday Dec 23rd at around 7:30- it was not busy and we had no wait to be seated. We ordered spring rolls and pan fried dumplings for our apps.They were ok- dumplings a bit cold - spring rolls good.
I ordered the kung po chicken and hubby got the moo goo gi pan.It was good but very salty. We did not have dessert and didn't even get a fortune cookie cause they were out. With all the choices for eating in destiny i wouldn't be back to changs for a while.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Long wait, overall bad service.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We walked in with a party of 5, and were quoted a wait time of 1 hour and 15 minutes. Ok fine, we wait. Meanwhile we watch the hostess screw up reservations. An hour passes and one from our party was curious about our wait time. They said with a party of 6, we had a half hour more. Our party replied we told you 5 people. And we wait. A half hour later passes, another one of us questions about our wait time. She says you were quoted an hour and 40 minutes. You still have another half hour. We were finally seated after 2 hours and were served by the b*tchiest waitress. Food is always good, but awful management and terrible service. Won't be back for a few years..

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erieville, New York, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Would not eat there again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

My husband and I ate at PF Changs in Destiny USA on 11/13/2013. The environment was attractive and the wait staff was pleasant and efficient. The food, however, was poor. I had egg drop soup and he had sweet/sour. Both were very thick with an unpleasant taste. I found a lump of cornstarch thickener in mine. My grilled salmon was overcooked, dry and hard. I had to use a knife to cut through it. The bed of asparagus was not cooked enough and was very woody. My husbands scallops were so heavily coated that he could not taste the flavor of the scallops. We did like the dipping sauce the waiter prepared for us.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Slow Service, Salty Food, Overpriced, Over Rated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

A party of four of us went to P.F. Chang’s for dinner on a Saturday night at Destiny U.S.A.
I used their on line reservation service, so there was no waiting when we got there, we were seated immediately.
After looking over the menu both parties decided on the FOUR-COURSE PRIX-FIXE MENU $39.95.

Soup;
Three of us had the Egg Drop Soup and had the Hot & Spicy Soup.
None of us liked it. The egg drop soup was like gelatin, and was unappetizing. The Spicy soup, was tasteless and had chunks of tofu floating in it. Both disappointing.

Appetizers;
Our friends had the vegetable dumplings, and said they were good.
We had the lettuce wraps.
Theirs came out in right away, and after waiting for ten minutes for ours, we flagged down a manager to ask why we had not yet been given ours. He apologized and went to investigate. A different waitress brought us our long awaited wraps with no apology.
Our waitress, never asked us about it, or how they were.
When the wraps did finally come, we did enjoy them, I think is was the best past of the meal.

Main Course;
Two had Spicy chicken; it was ok served with rice. Nothing special.
I had Kung Pao Scollops, a generous helping, but over cooked and too many peanuts.
One had the salmon, also over cooked and dry.
Everything they brought us was over salted.

With three beers and three glasses of wine the bill came to $130 plus tip.

All in all a very disappointing experience. For that kind of money we could have gone to our favorite Chinese restaurant, fed ten people and had much better food.

I myself will not be returning.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PF Chang also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to PF Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PF Chang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.