We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice home for the Syracuse Chiefs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NBT Bank Stadium

NBT Bank Stadium
1 Tex Simone Drive, Syracuse, NY
(315) 474-7833
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 21 Attractions in Syracuse
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Theaters & Stadiums
Attraction details
Mirabel, Qc
Top Contributor
339 reviews 339 reviews
204 attraction reviews
Reviews in 158 cities Reviews in 158 cities
326 helpful votes 326 helpful votes
“Nice home for the Syracuse Chiefs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Now called the NBT Bank Stadium.
Nice stadium, not too big not too small.
5 minutes drive from downtown Syracuse.
Easy access.
Parking is 5$ on game day... plenty of spaces.
For more details, read my other review about the Syracuse Chiefs

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
81 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“cookie cutter park, a let down”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I like to visit baseball parks across the country. I have been to at least 50 parks for a game from the majors to the minors. This park is fine, dont get me wrong. It is just plain. It is lacking in atmosphere.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, NY
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great fireworks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We love catching a ball game on firework nights. This is an older stadium, but has that great old baseball feel. Prices for concessions are ridiculous and it'd be nicer for the prices to watch a game would go back down so if you wanted to bring your children with you, you could actually afford a nice night at the game. Due to this we only usually can only catch two maybe three games a season.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND ISLAND
Top Contributor
562 reviews 562 reviews
224 attraction reviews
Reviews in 162 cities Reviews in 162 cities
279 helpful votes 279 helpful votes
“fair ball, barely”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

this seems like a cold and indifferent park as minor-league stadia go but it does have a train running by the outfield fence, always worth a few extra batting-average points... hit concessions late, they frequently will be doubling up on the portions to reduce inventory

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great ballpark”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The stadium itself is a bit cookie-cutter but it's still a great place to catch a game. New grass and huge videoboard look great. I never buy food or drink at games so I can't say much about that but overall, it's a great place to catch a ballgame and there is a new GM who is really changing things up (for the good) so I'd expect it to get even better in terms of family fun and affordability!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NBT Bank Stadium also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to NBT Bank Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NBT Bank Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.