We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“frequent traveler” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5414 South Bay Road, Town of Salina, Syracuse, NY 13212   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Syracuse, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“frequent traveler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

the out and about is very helpful along witht the night time counter ladies. they always help you with a smile and are prompt.

complants: the wi fi is hard to connect to unless you are in the downstairs lobby or in your room bathroom.
-also if you have to do laundry or dry cloths you had better get there early, because there is only two working washers and dryers.
other than that is is a nice cozy place to stay

Room Tip: lower floors have better wi fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Seymour B,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I have shared your comments with the team and will have the wi-fi connection looked into. The washers and dryers have since been fixed. They get a lot of use during this time of year and sometime have to be repaired. The out and about board is a great way for us to communicate to our guests what is happening in and around the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Edward Buczek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    53
    35
    14
    6
See reviews for
64
38
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Very clean!!! Has anything and everything you'd need to be very comfortable however long or short your stay. Also wonderfully central to all the main attractions in Onondaga county, Interstates 81, 90 and 690. The property is well appointed and the staff could not be more helpful or friendly. Loads of shopping and dining within walking distance. We'll be frequent guests here

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Meggs 12,

Thank you for your great review of our property. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you staying with us again.

Edward Buczek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed here for a shopping trip. We asked for and received a non smoking room. I smelled like someone had just smoked in there. The room was in poor condition. We ended up with a kitchenette. The counters were stained and chipped. We asked for another room an told none were availible.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Sunshine 311971,

We apologize that the room you were put into seemed to smell like smoke. We do have a few smoking rooms located on the 4th floor of the hotel. We have started updating the rooms with new bedding and soft seating in all of our rooms and will be moving to the counter tops soon. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Edward Buczek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have stayed here several times using their Park and Fly arrangements. Always polite staff and great shuttle service... literally five minutes to the SYR Hancock Airport. Rooms quiet and have kitchenettes for longer stays if you wish. Close to Destination Mall for shoppers. Especially good for early morning winter flights, as you don't have to worry about getting stuck in a blizzard trying to drive yourself from home a couple of hours away to the airport in the middle of the night! Recommended!!

Room Tip: All rooms we have stayed in have been quiet... no traffic issues nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Cruzers174,

We can't wait for you to come back ! Thanks for the great review of our services we offer here. We are happy that you were able to take advantage of our Park and Fly package so you could get to the airport without worrying about the snowy weather we get here in Syracuse. The new Destiny USA mall is a shopping mecca and we would be happy to transport you there as well so you don't have to worry about finding a parking spot. Hope your vacation was great !

Edward Buczek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endwell, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

This is my go to hotel for stays prior to flying out of Syracuse. My family of five was welcomed and expertly accommodated by Marisa Z at the front desk. The rooms are clean, spacious, and the beds and pillows are great. Our 4am shuttle was on time and the driver helped with all of the bags. Candlewood really got our family vacation off to a smooth start!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Wccouch,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we LOVED your comments regarding our team. We have a Culture of Customer Care at the hotel and are very happy that it comes across as it should. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Edward Buczek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We had a wonderful, restful, peaceful, easy night at the Candlewood. Big spacious room, comfortable bed, nice big bathroom, and a little kitchen if you wanted to cook and clean. We will always choose this for our pre-flight night spot. Don't let the HIE across the lot tempt you with their ads; the service there is sub par. This location has great staff and everyone seems to enjoy working there.... and it shows.

Room Tip: Try for the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear wccouch,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel over our competitors. The Team at our hotel is the greatest I have worked with in my career and they do enjoy working here. This translates into great customer service and clean rooms. Thank you so much for noticing. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future !

Edward Buczek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

i have been staying at this hotel now for over the past 2 summers and have been nothing but impressed with the services, so i would like to say thank you to Danielle Z for her outstanding kindness and out of this world personality and happy attitude everytime we check in, will definitly be coming back very soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Bryce R,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have been loyal in staying with us over the last two summers and we look forward to serving you in the future. Our staff members, like Danielle make our hotel the great place it is to stay when you are away from home. See you soon !!

Edward Buczek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport

Address: 5414 South Bay Road, Town of Salina, Syracuse, NY 13212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. We are the closest hotel to the airport. This quiet gorgeous hotel is not only neighboring Hancock International Airport (SYR), but also offers easy access to I-81 and I-90, which gives you convenient access to all of Syracuse including Syracuse University, The Carrier Dome, The New York State Fairgrounds, Carousel Center-DestiNY USA, The OnCenter, and much more.Candlewood Suites-Syracuse Airport offers 124 spacious suites with amenities including full kitchens, DVD players, and free high-speed Internet. The Candlewood Suites hotel features a large and well equipped fitness center, free guest laundry, as well as the Candlewood Cupboard. Candlewood Suites-Syracuse Airport also gives you a variety of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel as well as access to our complimentary Airport Shuttle providing transportation to the airport or any of the immediate area restaurants. Pets are welcome with a fee.Current vaccination record must be shown, and pet policy must be signed at check-in. Typically room cleaning once checked in, is provided once every 7 days. Visit with our friendly Guest Service Representatives for information on Syracuse anytime as our Front Desk is open 24 hours day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Candlewood Suites North Syracuse
Candlewood North Syracuse
North Syracuse Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.