We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience-excellent value for the $” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Syracuse to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6614 N Thompson Rd, Syracuse, NY 13206   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Syracuse
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“Great experience-excellent value for the $”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2006

We had a great experience at the Red Roof. Check-in staff couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant and professional. It looks like the Red Roof chain is re-branding itself to complete with the Fairfields and Hamptons. The rooms and bathrooms are all updated- and included extra pillows and a very comfortable mattress.Our room also had a mini-fridge. We used the WI-FI they offered. I've stayed at the NY Plaza and I've stayed in crummy flophouses - all things considered- I think this Red Roof is a great value for the money (we pd $55) and would definately stay there again. p.s. A great pizza shop is next store (get the garlic pizza- it's great)

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    129
    62
    10
    14
See reviews for
66
85
33
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Irondequoit, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2006

After reading some of the very scary reviews of Syracuse hotels, we decided on this Red Roof. We were on our way across the state and wanted to stop in Syracuse and check out a minor-leage baseball game and eat at the famous Dinosaur BBQ! We're definitely glad we did. Both price and convenience were of great importance, and this motel gave us both. With taxes all added in, our stay cost us just $55! It was not only extremely convenient to the throughway, but also to the two other places we wanted to go in Syracuse. The room was obviously recently redecorated and looked up-to-date (possibly even trendy). There was pergo-type flooring on the little bathroom floor and a nice bowed-out shower curtain rod so that you weren't accosted by the shower curtain while you were trying to get clean. The room was very clean and the bed, although not luxurious, was comfortable. All-in-all we had a good night's rest and were up and raring to go in the AM.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers, MA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2006

I spend A LOT of times in hotel rooms, ranging from Motel 6 to Hyatt, and I have to say that the Red Roof in Syracuse is one of the cleanest rooms I have been in and at an incredible price. Granted everything was remodelled, but you could tell the floors and dusting was through--not just a cursory job. Walls were clean, bathroom was spotless. The front desk service is the friendliest. The business kings are spacious with micro & fridge. I would pass up some of the *finer* chains any time to stay at this location!!

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, RI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2006

A hip and newly rennovated room - a mini "W" hotel experience in bright colors. Pleasant change from cookie cutter budget stays we had that week looking at colleges. Just off a major highway (not the one we came in on). A 10 minute drive to Syracuse U. A 5 minute drive to a major dining/shopping area for dinner. No hairdryer, but super clean, sink area separate from bathroom. Exterior corridors, but felt secure in the room. Don't let the industrial look of area put you off. No breakfast, but coffee available for AM fix.

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2006

just passin through on way to niagra fall. At the price didnt expect much but wow. Spotless, everything in the room was brand new and friendly staff
would stay again in a second!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, ca
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2006

I was visiting my son, stationed at Ft. Drum. The Red Roof Inn's staff was very friendly. They gave us directions to all the restaurants, shopping areas and fun places to visit. The Inn is updated and very safe. Syracuse State was in the Basketball finals, so lots of joy everywhere. Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anaheim
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2005

I booked a room at [--------------] for about $41. Room was clean with a king size bed, new bathroom. Everything was clean. Friendly staff with quick service. Its a great place for the price.

  • Stayed December 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Address: 6614 N Thompson Rd, Syracuse, NY 13206
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Syracuse 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Syracuse is the commercial and cultural hub of central New York State, and Red Roof Syracuse is convenient to so many Syracuse attractions! LeMoyne College, Hancock International Airport, and SUNY Health Sciences are within 10 minutes; the Amtrak Station and Carousel Center are 10 miles from the hotel, and Rosamond Gifford Zoo, Syracuse University, and the Carrier Dome are all within 15 miles. Red Roof Syracuse is within minutes of a shopping mall and many restaurants. The friendly staff ensures guests feel confident, significant, and delighted. Red Roof Syracuse is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. All rooms offer free WiFi and a flat screen TV.. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This location offers “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, and movies, as well as music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Syracuse Hotel Syracuse
Syracuse Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Syracuse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.