We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gigantic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Destiny USA

Destiny USA
9090 Destiny USA Drive, Syracuse, NY 13290 (Formerly Carousel Center)
315 466 7000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 shopping in Syracuse
Type: Malls
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Destiny USA is a 2.4 million square foot tourist destination in Syracuse, NY that includes a strong mix of luxury outlet tenants, restaurants and entertainment. New brands are continuing to open to create a unique and dynamic consumer shopping experience. A stunning three-story glass atrium provides perfect weather year round. Oxford Economics has projected an annual visitation rate of over 29 million visitors from throughout the U.S. and Canada. Destiny USA is expected to be the second most visited shopping center in the country, according to Travel and Leisure magazine. It is the largest LEED Gold certified retail commercial building in the world.
Toms River, NJ
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Gigantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Great mall. It had so many shops. You could definatley find what you came for. We only were in one wing and didnt see signs for food court. We didnt have time to go look for it.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    76
    22
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
East Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“It's Growing.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

having lived in Syracuse all my life, I can honestly say that I never really thought this would actually happen; well, its not 100% as proposed, but they keep bringing in more and more

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Huge mall a lot going on inside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This mall is one of the biggest malls I have ever been too. The selection of stores is good and you also have a section of outlets. There are multiple full size restaurants inside and a lot of entertainment options for kids and adults. From what I saw there was a movie theatre, play gym for kids, glow in the dark mini putt, go Karting (didn't see it but heard it was in there). Entertainment is on the third floor while shopping is on the 1st and 2nd floors. The food court was very large and had a carrousel in it. I didn't notice if it was active or not. Was surprised to see 4 or 5 full sized restaurants in it attached to the mall. Would recommend going to it.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronxville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good kid entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We visited Syracuse to see a bball game. The mall has good kid entertainment. We spent 6 hours there including dinner. My 10-yr old son loved the race track ($25 for a 10 lap race). He also did laser tag and arcade games. It was fun considering cold and yukky weather what else would we do?? Nice to have a place to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A technical stop in our way to Niagara Falls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

When we check out from Parkiew Hotel, we stop at this impressive mall. Too many places to eat, entertainment for kids, a lot of stores, big parking lot, it's worth the visit. Didn't saw it all for lack of time, but we can say that we went to one of the largest malls of the U.S.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Destiny USA also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Destiny USA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Destiny USA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Destiny USA to your Saves list